Flashing SPRecovery SBF to Stock 2.1

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by MarkDriod, Apr 13, 2010.

  1. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    When it says navigate, it means while in the Command Prompt, type in where the 2 files are located. If u dont know, type cd first, then the folder path

    ex. lets say I put the 2 files in adb files:

    :\Documents and Settings\Jroc cd c:\adb files (hit enter on the PC keyboard)
    (c:\documents and settings path is already there when u open the Command Prompt)

    After u navigate to the folder that has the 2 files, hit enter, then just enter the 4 command lines.
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2010
  2. sicilianbadguy

    sicilianbadguy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok now i dont have to trans to the su and the superuser.apk files on to memory card because me doing the command prompts from my comp is already doing that right?
     
  3. sicilianbadguy

    sicilianbadguy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    do i enter the 4 command prompts all at once or after each one hit enter then enter the next etc....
     
  4. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    Yea. Its actually transferring the files to the internal memory. U dont need them on the memory card.

    After each one hit enter. I tried to copy n paste em all at once when I first did it. Didnt work for me. It mighta worked if the adb commands were posted like in this guide.
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2010
  5. sicilianbadguy

    sicilianbadguy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok so i did all that and rebooted my phone by selecting reboot system now in recovery mode and i go to terminal emulator and type su and it tells permission denied WTF!!!! lol
     
  6. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    No errors when u typed in the commands for pushing the files? Wait, is the phone booted all the way up? I never tried to do this type of stuff in recovery. I think If u still in recovery u have to mount system first, or use some other commands, dont really know.
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2010
  7. sicilianbadguy

    sicilianbadguy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    nope it just displayed a bunch of commands i did mount the system before hand rebooted in recovery and still permission denied
     
  8. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    ok well try to boot the phone all the way up, find and use terminal emulator. Or some free app that u need to be rooted to use. I think ROM Manager free version needs root to run.
     
  9. kdizzi3

    kdizzi3 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New mexico
    Ratings:
    +0
    Help got syntax error on Command screen after last command
     
  10. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    Just try entering it again. If the last line is the only time an error popped up, it may just be something typed in wrong. I would try to enter the lines one at a time, hit enter too.
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2010
  11. kdizzi3

    kdizzi3 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New mexico
    Ratings:
    +0
    it gave me super user tho..??
     
  12. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    ^ Well try using Terminal Emulator to see if u root. Do u remember what the error was?

    Do u mean a long list of commands? If that happened something didnt go right. Thats why its best to type one line at a time, hit enter, repeat.
     
Search tags for this page
dowmload free sprecovery
,
download free sprecovery
,
rsd to push sprecovery
,
sprecovery apk
,
sprecovery download for apk
,
sprecovery droid
,
sprecovery ese81 .sbf
,

sprecovery sbf

,
sprecovery sbf download
,
sprecovry apk