Flashing FROM Cricket TO VZW

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by TheDesignated1, Feb 26, 2010.

  1. TheDesignated1
    Offline

    TheDesignated1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello everyone. First post. I've been searching Google & other forums for this answer & can't to seem to find an answer.

    I'm looking to buy a Droid, but on Craigslist, the only people who are selling them pretty decently priced are flashed to Cricket.

    I have VZW, & I like my service. Does anyone know the steps to (or if it's even possible) to flash a Cricket Droid BACK to VZW? Thank you in advance.
  2. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'm assuming cricket allows "banned ESNs"... so you probably won't be able to reflash it for VZ
  3. TheDesignated1
    Offline

    TheDesignated1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    But say for hope's sake (LOL) that the ESN isn't banned. A possibility?
  4. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    i wouldn't buy a Droid on craigslist... but that's just me ;)
  5. TheDesignated1
    Offline

    TheDesignated1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL, normally I wouldn't either. But the difference between $300 & $559 (retail) makes it nice. Also I won't buy anything without getting the ESN/MEID. I have a friend who works at VZW who can run it real quick.
  6. MJ5150
    Offline

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why pay retail on a Droid? I walked into the VZW store last night with my sister who is a VW customer, and she walked out with two Droids for $200.

    Surely your friend at VZW knows about this deal?

    -Mike
  7. TheDesignated1
    Offline

    TheDesignated1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I guess I failed to mention I'm currently in the middle of a contract & my upgrade isn't until March of 2011.
  8. Mojo
    Offline

    Mojo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    S.W Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can it be done... yes. Finding the tools and software to do it is the challange ;)
  9. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    99% chance you won't be able to get it to work on VZ... and i'm sure you'll never hear from the seller again.

    you would need to change the ESN, which I thought to be impossible with today's phones
  10. big.daddy
    Offline

    big.daddy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    it was probably flashed to cricket due to a bad esn in the first place
  11. 52brandon
    Offline

    52brandon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +19
    you should be able to upgrade a year into your contract at the advertised sign up price...
  12. madeen2
    Offline

    madeen2 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    x2 that's how i got mine.But i have a family share plan i do not know if that make a difference
  13. 52brandon
    Offline

    52brandon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +19
    mines an individual plan, so it should be fine either way...
Search tags for this page

can you unflash a phone from cricket

,
can you unflash a phone from cricket#gsc.tab
,

how to unflash a cricket phone

,
how to unflash cricket
,
how to unflash phone from cricket
,
how to unflash verizon's droid x2 from cricket
,
how to unflashed my verizon phone from cricket
,
unflash droid x2 from cricket
,
unflash note 2 from cricket to verizon
,
unflash verizon phone