Flashing Back from CM7

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod - X' started by BOA, Jun 26, 2011.

  1. BOA
    Offline

    BOA New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    I want to test some ROM's and currently on CM7 using the monster method. Can I just flash the new ROM? Or I have to SBF?
  2. razorloves
    Offline

    razorloves New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you have to follow the instructions of whatever rom you're going to. a lot of the roms out now say you have to be on 596 to flash, so...
  3. BOA
    Offline

    BOA New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    True, so do you think I can restore a backup of my .596 and then install the ROM?
  4. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    The kernel is different though. Its based off the Froyo kernel. I would sbf, just to make sure, then install the GB files, then do your ROM

    sent from my ApeX
  5. BOA
    Offline

    BOA New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    I think I'm just going to stop being lazy and SBF then root. I have a backup I can use once I install Gingerbread to get things where it needs to be.
  6. BOA
    Offline

    BOA New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    I just figured I could use TBH zip and put my phone back to stock .596.
Search tags for this page

flash back from cm7

,

how to get back to stock rom after cm7