Flashing a new ROM, is it worth it?

bl8demast3r

Reaction score
So I've been wanting android 4.2.2 on my phone and I know its possible to do by flashing a new ROM on the phone. But I've never done it before and I don't want to brick my phone and have nothing after that. The ROM I've been looking at is cyanogen mod 10 and it looks like stock android 4.2.2 with improvements and such. The reason I want to flash a new ROM is because my phone has become extremely sluggish even with greenify and seeder. I also don't like all the bloat on my phone either since I don't use any of it. So I'm just wondering if its worth trying to flash a new ROM onto my phone and how good is cyanogen mod.

bkdodger

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Note 10+
I don't have your phone but from past experience on all my phones CM is solid across many devices...I'm sure someone will come in and share their Maxx experience with this ROM.
The great thing about being rooted you can always take the proper steps to try a new ROM and if you don't like it restore a backup..What are you running now? stock rooted? Version?

OP
bl8demast3r

bl8demast3r

Reaction score
I don't have your phone but from past experience on all my phones CM is solid across many devices...I'm sure someone will come in and share their Maxx experience with this ROM.
The great thing about being rooted you can always take the proper steps to try a new ROM and if you don't like it restore a backup..What are you running now? stock rooted? Version?