flashing 1st ROM

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus Development' started by scknoll123, Feb 25, 2012.

  1. scknoll123

    scknoll123 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +4
    I am ready to flash my first ROM. I'm thinking of AOKP
    QUESTIONS are when do I flash gapps before I restore my phone or after. And what about kernals which one goes well with AOKP AND also do I do...
     
  2. mrkelly88

    mrkelly88 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI
    Ratings:
    +1
    To flash a rom:

    1. Make a nandroid backup

    2. Wipe data, cache, system

    3. Install rom

    4. Flash Gapps

    5. Reboot



    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  3. scknoll123

    scknoll123 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +4
    Thanks. Thats what i did. Now i keep getting this message
    Does anyone know how to stop it?
    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  4. mrkelly88

    mrkelly88 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI
    Ratings:
    +1
    I've never had that issue... but using good 'ol Google, I saw others had gone into Settings > Apps > All > Contact Storage and wiped the data... that seemed to have solved their issues

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
    #4 mrkelly88, Feb 25, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2012
  5. scknoll123

    scknoll123 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +4
    thanks. i think i got it. i had to do what you said and also reload my app's
     
Search tags for this page

flashing my first rom how to