Flashed New ROM Stuck on Black Screen with white writing...

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by B-RAN, Mar 15, 2011.

  1. B-RAN
    Offline

    B-RAN New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Hi there...
    First of all I want to let whoever comes to my rescue know that I am fairly competent when it comes to rooting and flashing ROMS. Now onto my problem...
    I flashed Maderstock.zip and then flashed Liberty 1.5. I was getting some lags and wanted to try and nice CLEAN install. Well, the screen that then came up is black with white text reading:
    Bootloader
    30.04
    Err: A5,69,35,00,27
    Battery OK
    OK to Program
    Connect USB
    Data Cable

    So, will flashing sbf fix this or is my system fried? This happened to my wife's non rooted X a few months ago and they couldnt fix it at the store, said that the system was done and sent her a new one.

    I just want to get a/an opinion on whether its worth trying to sbf or if I should just file a claim and get my new X sent out ASAP since the warranty is now voided being rooted.

    Thanks for any and ALL help!
  2. CD95YJ
    Offline

    CD95YJ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    First my recommendation is to pull the battery!!!
    I'll tell you why in my next post
  3. CD95YJ
    Offline

    CD95YJ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    Ok, the reason I told you to pull the battery is because the phone will not charge in that state and if the battery drains to far you will have to either get a charge battery from another source or a charger that will charge the battery out of the phone.

    Ok, now on to everything else:

    That is the bootloader screen. You access the bootloader when flashing an SBF using RSD lite and an SBF file saved to your computer. If you have RSD lite (at least version 4.8 or higher) and the 2.3.340 SBF file saved to your computer you can plug it into the USB and flash the 2.3.340 SBF to recover your phone. If you dont have the files, let me know and I can PM you the link to mydroidworld.

    the question I have is after flashing the Madersotck zip file did you reboot the phone then flash or go straight into flashing liberty without a reboot? I have found it's best to reboot the phone before flashing a new ROM.
  4. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    +1



    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  5. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Did you get it SBFed?
  6. B-RAN
    Offline

    B-RAN New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Thanks for the response... I ran SBF last night but continued to get a "header error" any idea what this is?

    I use VM with Linux since I am on a mac and used maderstocks instructions from droidxforums. I dont know what else to do. Thoughts??

    To answer your questions... no I did not reboot and then reflash the ROM. I know VERY VERY VERY Dumb on my part. After I did it I knew I messed up! Live and learn, right! ;o)

    Anyone know if I took it into Verizon if they'd run their sbf for me? Or would they send me out the door when the LIBERTY boot logo poped up?
  7. turdbogls
    Offline

    turdbogls New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    can you not boot into clockwork then flash the maderstock again? reboot, then flash liberty?
    pull battery, plug phone into charge in an "off" state,a large battery icon will pop up, wait a couple minutes, hold the power button down until it starts up, and it SHOULD boot into clockwork. if not, i really dont know what to tell you. you can always try to get verizon to replace it, but that isn't technically ethical by any means.
  8. B-RAN
    Offline

    B-RAN New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Nope... I've tried every possible way to get back into clockwork, but I can't get passed the bootloader. I did all of the "off" state tricks posted on here with no luck. I've done them all, hold power button, power button and home button, power button and camera button, power button with volume down and camera button. Can't ever get passed the bootloader. When it powers on it shows the LIBERTY boot logo and then goes to bootloader. It will even to go bootloader on the charger with NO battery!
    I've got a friend who is an android dev and he is going to play with it tonight. Fingers crossed I really dont wanna have to shed out $90 for an insurance replacement deductible. Thank goodness for insurance though!
  9. CD95YJ
    Offline

    CD95YJ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    If you took a rooted phone to Verizon and they could tell it was rooted they would most likely send you packin' with a big VOID on your warranty. Now just so you know if they do sbf the phone, the liberty boot logo and boot animation get wiped.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  10. B-RAN
    Offline

    B-RAN New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Ohh yeah... If it wasnt for the LIBERTY Boot Logo I would have taken it in already. ;o) Ohh well... my friend who does some android developement on the side is gonna mess with it tonight. I know an sbf will do the trick, I just couldnt get my sbf to go through last night. Once that's done... z4root here I come...again!
    Thanks to everyone for the input. I'll update tonight when my buddy, hopefully, saves the day.
  11. B-RAN
    Offline

    B-RAN New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Back in Business Boys! Finally got my hands on a Windows based laptop and flashed the sbf yesterday. All is well! Thanks and have a great weekend!
  12. sh1nkiknmidg3t
    Offline

    sh1nkiknmidg3t New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA
    Having the exact same issues except with a D2. When I try to sbf it automatically fails. Can you tell me what you did? Running RSD Lite 4.8.
Search tags for this page
black screen with android written
,
black screen with white writing on droid when powered on
,
boot logo for clone s4
,
bootloader 09.10 err:a5,69,35,00,27
,

bootloader 30.04 err:a5,69,35,00,27

,
bootloader err a5 69 35 00 27
,
can giup bootloader a853 err:a5,69,35,00,27
,
droid bionic stuck on black screen white droid
,

err:a5,69,35,00,27

,
flashing rom for bionic my phone is dark screened
,
htc incredible black screen with white lines
,
motorola bionic update screen is black with white writings
,
my droid has a black screen with white writing about a flash
,
ø§ø±ùˆø± err:a5,69,35,00,27 ù…ùˆù‚ø¹ øªø¹ùˆûŒø¶ ø±ø§ù…
,
s3 camera flashes says samsung then goes black