Flash

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by Liltease111, Nov 10, 2010.

  1. Liltease111
    Offline

    Liltease111 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why doesnt flash player work? I just got my droid x a couple days ago. Help please!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,140
    Likes Received:
    208
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +213
    How does it not work?

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  3. Liltease111
    Offline

    Liltease111 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So i tried dling the updated flash version on the market, Flash 10.1.105.6, and after dling it installed, so I should have it up and running, right? so i tried to visit a site that uses flash, like say HBO.com, and it says your device does not support flash blah blah blah... :sad: . I'm brand new to Droid, had a T-Mobile HTC HD2 before this. I'm so confused. Sorry for the basic questions.
     
  4. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,140
    Likes Received:
    208
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +213
    Ok...I see what you mean.....its not working for me either.

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  5. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,140
    Likes Received:
    208
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +213
    Ok.....try this. open the browser, type "about:debug" no quotations. hit menu, go into settings and scroll all the way down to UAstring. Switch it to Desktop. If it's on desktop switch it and switch bach. Got mine working.
     
  6. Liltease111
    Offline

    Liltease111 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So after typing in about:debug in the browser adress bar, do I hit go? I hit go and it doesn't take me to any site page...nothing happens. Im really a newbie to this, so explain as if you were explaining to a caveman please lol thanks

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
Similar Threads
  1. veggiedave
    Replies:
    15
    Views:
    3,541
  2. Seven3
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    565
  3. wyzzerdd
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    2,416
  4. lostsouls70
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  5. jarbobo0803
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    5,582
Loading...
Search tags for this page

flash droid razr from verizon to t mobile

,
flash droid razr verizon to tmobile
,

flash droid x to t mobile

,
flash my droid rzr m from verizon to t mobile
,
flash verizon to t-mobile
,
how do i flash my moto x to tmobile
,

how to flash droid bionic to tmobile from verizon

,
how to flash droidx to tmobile
,
how to flash from verizon to t-mobile
,

how to flash verizon droid to tmobile