Flash work on sapphire 1.0

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by raven1911, Aug 17, 2010.

  1. raven1911
    Offline

    raven1911 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I want flash player but didn't know if it worked on sapphire? All the talk about it is confusing, some say it works fine, others say it doesn't work. If someone has sapphire 1.0 and flash, please let me know if it works or not. Also, if someone can give me a link to the actual file I would appreciate that too.
     
  2. jayman350
    Offline

    jayman350 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    843
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lowell, Ma
    Ratings:
    +18
    yes it will work on Sapphire 1.0.0. I've been using it with very few problems. Every so often it will take a couple of attempts to get vids to open full screen but it does work.

    com.adobe.flashplayer-1.apk

    that is the link from the Sapphire wiki page
     
  3. YankInDaSouth
    Offline

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Ratings:
    +72
    It's been working well for me as well.
     
  4. mjones73
    Offline

    mjones73 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is that the final release or a beta version?
     
  5. hemorrdroid
    Offline

    hemorrdroid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. raven1911
    Offline

    raven1911 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome! Thanks for the responses.
     
  7. grimloktt
    Offline

    grimloktt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is this already loaded into Sapphire or does it need installed?
     
  8. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    Needs to be installed