1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Flash to metro pcs

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by david.16, Mar 19, 2012.

  1. david.16
    Offline

    david.16 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just got a Droid a855 and I want to flash it from verizon to metro pcs. Is there a guide on how to do this? I googled it but all I can find is flashing it to cricket. Thanks
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2012
  2. usalaxbro11
    Offline

    usalaxbro11 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, you CAN flash it. I have done it with the A855 and just call around local stores and find one that does flashing.
  3. bleetness
    Offline

    bleetness New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had this done today, I've missed this phone so much. But now I have a question, I believe the phone is rooted, but can I flash any rom on it and keep it flashed?
  4. xtor
    Offline

    xtor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Which phone is the 855?

    my razr's sharper then yours ™
  5. bleetness
    Offline

    bleetness New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its the OG droid 1.
  6. xtor
    Offline

    xtor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Thanks, i have a old dx I'd like to flash to metro, to see how there service is

    my razr's sharper then yours ™
  7. bleetness
    Offline

    bleetness New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Their service for the most part is subpar, I just enjoy it since its best as a local service. Their phones are garbage though, But its a cheap service so I try not to complain too much, unless its about the indulge.
  8. bleetness
    Offline

    bleetness New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bumping in hopes I can get an answer, I want a new rom badly.
  9. usalaxbro11
    Offline

    usalaxbro11 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes, i have flashed cyanogen, steel droid, liquid. it works for sure
  10. drewrivera
    Offline

    drewrivera New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It doesn't look like anyone answered the question about flashing to metro pcs. Is there a link?

    D1 MilestoneR
  11. wicked
    Offline

    wicked Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Won't MetroPCS flash it for you if you take it in to one of the stores?
  12. david.16
    Offline

    david.16 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well I went to one of the stores but they said they cant do it, they told me to go to some store called yakety yak and they charge 80$. I bought the phone for 60$ lol
  13. wicked
    Offline

    wicked Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Yikes lol
  14. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    There are several tutorials to do that.. you need several applications that can flash it for you as well.. i have done it once and it wast the easiest but doable if you can follow instructions. Here is a link
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2012
  15. bleetness
    Offline

    bleetness New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hell yea, About to try it now and see if I still have service after. If not, Ima be sad as hell.
  16. david.16
    Offline

    david.16 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I finish flashing it do I have to do something with the esn?
  17. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    I dont think so..
  18. vey
    Offline

    vey New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If it doesn't work out, take a look at Page Plus Cellular. Prepaid, no flashing, cheaper prices and it uses the Verizon system.
  19. bleetness
    Offline

    bleetness New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh? Does that mean I'll be able to use their 3g?
  20. vey
    Offline

    vey New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes. 3G data is a little expensive, but it's on par with Metro PCS prices for the "average" user. No 4G (for folks reading this with new phones). They have monthly plans now. UT and UT and 1GB of data for $55.
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2012
Search tags for this page
can i use my droid razr on metro pcs
,
droid bionic metro pcs
,
droid on metro pcs
,

droid razr metro pcs

,

droid razr on metro pcs

,

flash droid bionic to metro pcs

,
flash droid x to metro
,
flash metro pcs
,
flash to metro pcs
,
flash verizon to metro
,

how to flash droid razr to metro pcs

,

how to flash motorola droid razr to metro pcs

,
how to flash verizon to metro pcs
,

htc rezound on metro pcs

,
metro pcs droid razr