Flash Player

Discussion in 'RAZR HD and RAZR HD MAXX Support' started by tahoe54, Jun 19, 2010.

  1. tahoe54
    Offline

    tahoe54 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Been off the forum for a while, so this might be like asking "who won the civil war" but what's the latest info on the needed flash player for my motorola droid? V 10.1? any help would be appreciated. THX
     
  2. SGTiger
    Offline

    SGTiger Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. tahoe54
    Offline

    tahoe54 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Help

    How do I access my SD card? I believe the adobe download is there, but can't gain access to it.
     
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    You go to the link via your phone and download it straight from the link to your phone. When it's done a prompt will come up to download. That's the easiest way to do it.
     
  5. tahoe54
    Offline

    tahoe54 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still no Joy

    Thanks, what happens is that the flash player-1.apk does down load, I can see that it's installed. But there are no other prompts as indicated above. When I touch it, a message comes up showing "Parse Error there is an problem parsing the package".

    I'd like to start over, but need to know how to first see the content on the sd card, then how to remove indiv items.

    THX
     
  6. tahoe54
    Offline

    tahoe54 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    More

    i think the problem is the unit is downloading it, but not placing it onto the SD. how do designate where the download goes?
     
  7. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Try using your phone to go here com.adobe.flashplayer-3.apk.

    You should get the link that pops up to download to your phone.

    If not, then what you will do is download it to your computer. Mount your droid and move the .apk file to the SD card. Once it's in there you should be able to access it via astro and open it that way, but I've downloaded all 3 versions of Flash and everyone worked by direct download to my Droid.

    You are running 2.2, correct?
     
  8. Mojo
    Offline

    Mojo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    S.W Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you have Android 2.2 on your Droid? You have to be running froyo for flash to work.
     
  9. EbE404
    Offline

    EbE404 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Some of the Froyo ROMs floating around, such as Kangerade, are including the .apk in the install, although you will want to update to the newest version using the link that Droid Life provides.

    I hate (HATE) Flash, but installed it, as there are still situations where you might need it. I'm using xScope as my browser, and one really nice thing I found is that, by default, it runs in "On Demand" mode, which is similar to Click To Flash in its behavior.

    So, I fired up a couple of sites, watched them stutter and choke as they tried to run the Flash animations or video, felt the Droid getting noticeably hotter, and watched my battery life drain.

    On the one hand, it's nice to have when (if) you NEED it. On the other hand, the plugin may as well insert a little graphic in the corner of Steve Jobs' head with a caption saying "See? I told you so...".

    I know it's still in beta, but I'm not expecting much of an improvement.

    And no, you still can't watch Hulu.
     
  10. SGTiger
    Offline

    SGTiger Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Huh? I haven't experienced the "stutter and choke" nor the "battery life drain" while using Flash. BTW, Steve Jobs thinks all users need to be spoon fed idiots.
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2010
  11. EbE404
    Offline

    EbE404 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    All I can report is my experience. I'm sure some websites will behave slightly differently, but here's an interesting comparison:

    Flash on Android Is Put to the Test [VIDEO]

    Check out the video starting at about 5 minutes in for a comparison of the behavior and how the browser starts to behave. That pretty closely matches what I was experiencing, although on a few sites it was much worse for me and everything got really unresponsive. The phone was also getting noticeably warmer as I was running it.

    If it's working for you, groovy.
     
  12. SGTiger
    Offline

    SGTiger Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, individual experiences will understandably differ wildly due to connection speed, background services, etc...
     
  13. kbatrph
    Online

    kbatrph Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I am running Bugless Beast v0.3 and i downloaded the application. i go to install it and it says "Application not installed" What am i doing wrong?
     
  14. rkersh409
    Offline

    rkersh409 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was wondering if anyone was able to get Flash Player to work on their Maxx HD? I installed it on mine but it’s not working. I can’t find in Chrome where to turn on “end user plugins”. Does anyone know where to find it or how to get flash to work? Or is there another app that will take the place of flash?

    Thanks,
    Robert
     
  15. tcrews
    Offline

    tcrews Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Ratings:
    +22
    Flash doesn't work in Chrome. You'll have to use a different browser.
     
Similar Threads
  1. Jerome900
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  2. toddster385
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,122
  3. bulldogtob
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    829
  4. acejavelin
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,321
  5. jmonty
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
Loading...
Search tags for this page
droid razr flash player
,
flash on razr maxx hd
,

flash player for razr hd

,

flash player for razr maxx hd

,

flash player on razr maxx hd

,

flash player razr maxx hd

,
how get flasg player in razr maxx
,
how to download flash playerbforndroid razr maxx hd
,
is there a flash player for razr hd
,

razr hd flash player