1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Flash from Fission back to stock?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by McBowfles, Feb 16, 2011.

  1. McBowfles
    Offline

    McBowfles New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried to flash my phone back from Fission to stock this morning with RSD lite and the SBF, but when I hit start I get an error in RSD lite. 0x7100 phone connected.

    Also, is there an easier way to flash back to stock or should I use RSD lite.
  2. xPhoenix777
    Offline

    xPhoenix777 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kamalazoo, MI
    in Fission you can get a "stock" flash... not completely stock. Else RSD light is the way to go for FULL stock.
  3. sixstringedmatt
    Offline

    sixstringedmatt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does this also remove the bootstrapper, etc? So its 100% stock?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  4. McBowfles
    Offline

    McBowfles New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was able to fix this. I ended up changing the executable to run in XP SP3 compatibility mode, and then copied the compressed file to c:\ and then unzipped the file from there. I think the location of where the file was unzipped did the trick.
  5. leobg
    Offline

    leobg Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    No - it won't be 100% stock. That rom is rooted/deodexed and has busybox.

    If you want bone stock - use RSDlite to flash SBF. If you have another PC - give it a try there. Or try another USB port (direct port, no hubs). Make sure you have installed the latest drivers (both that come with the SBF release) and reboot afterwards.

    Edit: sorry - I misread your last coment above mine :). Glad you figured it out!!!