Flash Browser AutoKill =/

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Apollo, Jul 25, 2010.

  1. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So, this morning I flash FRG01B over BBv0.4 using Clockwork. Mess around with it for a little while and decide to flash back to BBv0.4. Now, my setup is exactly the same as it was prior to flashing FRG01B.. Only one problem: For whatever reason, anytime I try to watch a flash video, the browser quits. Again, everything was restored, including Adobe Flash Beta 3 (which I assume is part of the problem). Any suggestions? Thanks in advance for any help guys.
     
  2. kennydied23
    Offline

    kennydied23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Ratings:
    +2
    Underclock and see if that helps.
     
  3. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright, I'll give it a shot and update.
     
  4. gavron
    Online

    gavron Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Did restoring your nandroid backup not work?

    If so try this:
    1. Boot into recovery
    2. adb shell
    3. format SYSTEM: <--- note the upper case and colon
    4. format DATA:
    5. format CACHE:
    6. exit (returns you back to non adb shell)
    7. nandroid restore your backup

    E
     
  5. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Both failed.. I'm wiping everything and installing from scratch.
     
  6. gavron
    Online

    gavron Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow, sorry dude. I do nandroid backups daily... and have only had one go bad.

    I feel your pain. A reinstall is not fun.

    Best of luck.

    E
    P.S. If you're not a dude or if you don't like the word, please accept it as a Tucson Arizona regionalism for "you". No offense intended.
     
  7. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm.. Wiped everything, reinstalled.. Still doing the same Thing
    Any other suggestions? This is proving to be a big pain in the testes.
    Perhaps the backup sync (thought it was off) caused the problem this time.

    P.S. - No offense taken as I am, in fact, a dude (hence the testes).
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 25, 2010
  8. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    OP, I deleted your other thread in Tech Support because cross-posting is not allowed.
     
  9. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Right on, thanks for the help ;)

    Just kidding man.. But seriously, this sucks..
     
  10. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would recommend to do a factory reset and set your phone up w/ root again and then flash your nandroid of the BB version PRIOR to flashing FRG01.

    Something got messed up flashing the FRG01 file over BB without wiping is my guess.

    And I know it sucks... not trying to give ya a hard time... just cleaning threads :)
     
  11. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No worries, thanks for the suggestion, I'll give it a shot.
     
  12. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looks like no more flash for me. I've tried everything suggested with no success.. I suppose this will just have to remain an unsolved mystery..
     
  13. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried uninstalling the flash apk and then re installing?
     
  14. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    3 times lol
     
  15. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well last suggestion..... Have you tried a different ROM to see if it works?

    Could be something with BB.