Fixed ringtone problem.

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible 2' started by AirForceAngler, Mar 19, 2012.

  1. AirForceAngler

    AirForceAngler Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had been having an issue where my default and assigned ringtones would change every time I restarted my Inc2. The issue went away after uninstalling both Rom Manager and Titanium Backup so it was one of these 2 apps that was causing it.

    Sent to today from yesterday using tomorrow's technology.
     
  2. AirForceAngler

    AirForceAngler Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK. So that didn't fix it. This is getting frustrating. Anyone have a fix for ringtones changing for no reason? It happens to the default and for ones assigned to specific contacts.

    Sent to today from yesterday using tomorrow's technology.
     
  3. Krennel

    Krennel Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    The only thing I've run into that is similar to this problem was my ringtones stayed at their default settings and wouldn't let me change them at all. Turns out my ringtone controller had up and deleted itself, and I had to do a reinstall to fix it.
     
  4. AirForceAngler

    AirForceAngler Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    How did u do that?

    Sent to today from yesterday using tomorrow's technology.
     
  5. Krennel

    Krennel Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry, poor choice of words. By reinstall I meant reset. I thought about doing a reinstall on the app itself, but I couldn't find an apk out there for it and I never backed it up, so not a lot of options in that regard.

    Edit: Just thought of something. If you are running a custom rom, you can try unzipping the rom install package and see if you can find the ringtones application that way. From there you just need to put it on your phone and install it.
     
  6. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    I second the idea of doing a factory data reset. See the thing is and I'm not knocking the devs, a lot of them do great work but it can get very complicated and sometimes "little" things happen. I mean that happens to both HTC and Motorola as well so I'm not saying don't root, just that stuff can happen.
     
  7. AirForceAngler

    AirForceAngler Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've already went back to stock 2.3.3 and did a factory reset. Running Go Launcher and Widget locker. Guess I can take those off and see what happens. I've tried a few roms but keep coming back to stock due to the few little quirks in others. I run Go and widget locker because I don't like Sense.

    Sent to today from yesterday using tomorrow's technology.
     
  8. HezR

    HezR New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes!! This is why I got this forum app. Everyone I restart, my wallpaper and all my sounds have been changed. Completely frustrated.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
  9. HezR

    HezR New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, is WidgetLocker!! I uninstalled, and restarted twice and my sounds and wallpaper stayed. Too bad, I really liked the locker app.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
  10. AirForceAngler

    AirForceAngler Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That didn't work for me. What a POS!

    Sent to today from yesterday using tomorrow's technology.
     
  11. HezR

    HezR New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, turns our that wasn't my problem either. It was fine all evening yesterday. When I woke up this morning, they were changed again. The search continues...

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
android phone ringtone not working
,
android ringtone issue
,
android ringtone problem
,
android ringtones problem
,
droid 4 ringtone problems
,

droid bionic ringtone problem

,
motorola droid ringtone problem
,
problem with ringtones on android phone
,
ringtone not working android
,
ringtone not working on android