1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Fix a bricked D2

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Guides' started by cjkk614, Jul 6, 2011.

  1. cjkk614
    Offline

    cjkk614 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,

    I recently attempted to install Liberty GB on my d2 and it ended up bricking the phone. When I try to turn on the phone, the liberty icon flashes rapidly and the phone cannot pass that stage. I've tried everything! The hard reset did not work either and I attempted to use the tcctools program but that didn't work properly either (I most likely did it wrong). I love my droid and I would really appreciate any help i could get!
    dancedroid

    Please help!
  2. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,060
    Likes Received:
    860
    Trophy Points:
    113
    did you make a nandroid backup.
  3. Zog
    Offline

    Zog New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. cjkk614
    Offline

    cjkk614 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did not do a nandroid backup, and i'll try that sbf
  5. Tillyswilly
    Offline

    Tillyswilly New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bham
    like sad ^^^^ just sbf and you will be fine takes about 15min at the most and your back up and running again...and its a regular d2 not a d2g or a r2d2 correct? if so then use the sbf ^^^ if it is either one of the other 2 DO NOT use that sbf file or you will be bricked for good
  6. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Tiilyswilly has you covered, but lesson learned!
    Always make a backup. Always!
    Know how to and have all the files ready for sbf. It will really save you a lot of stress. All the best to you though.

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.9
  7. cjkk614
    Offline

    cjkk614 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sadly the sbf did not fix it. Any other suggestions?
  8. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    What do you mean the sbf didn't fix it? Is it still in a bootloop after sbfing? Have you booted in to stock recovery and done a wipe of data and cache?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
  9. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,060
    Likes Received:
    860
    Trophy Points:
    113
    After sbf wipe data in recovery. Power plus x and then hit search on physical kb.

    sent from droidforums app
  10. jestin58761
    Offline

    jestin58761 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That sucks that it didn't fix it. It should have. Hope you get it working

    Sent from my FroyoEris using DroidForums