1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

FISSION ROM - Contacts Issue

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by BackSeatSuicide, Mar 9, 2011.

  1. BackSeatSuicide
    Offline

    BackSeatSuicide New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    I'm using FISSION ROM, and I got my FB contacts synced to my contact list, but it wont let me add their phone numbers, it says that FB Contacts are not editable on this device. I'm a lil confused, cause before I flashed FISSION, I had my FB contacts synced, and was able to put their phone numbers on their. So how do I get it to work like that, so in my contact list, it shows their FB info and their Phone Info ?
  2. sknatz
    Offline

    sknatz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    join

    join the contacts in the phonebook
  3. BackSeatSuicide
    Offline

    BackSeatSuicide New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    for some reason it did it on its own. for example. my GF doesn't have her number on her FB profile, so I had to make a new contact for her, and when I went to Join the two, it had already done it by itself lol
  4. kickyindahead
    Offline

    kickyindahead New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    the way i solved my contact issue with fission .. before i flashed the rom .. i exported my contacts list to my sd card and after flashing the rom i just imported from sd card.. then joined the contacts from my facebook to their proper contacts in my phone list ..
  5. Asphyx
    Offline

    Asphyx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vegas - New York
    If you are displaying a facebook contact on the screen and select menu/add new contact it will automatically add a Google contact (with no info it it) and join the two as a single contact.

    The info will be taken from the facebook info instead.
    If you have one of those friends who thinks a picture of his dog is good for his profile pic you can also add a picture to the Google profile and click on the picture and select USE THIS PHOTO so it never changes and will always display the Google pic in contacts no matter what the facebook pic is at the time.
Search tags for this page

droid 2 wont let me add contacts

,

my droid 2 global wont let me add a new contact

,

my droid global wont let me add a contact