fission rom 2.4.3 and facebook

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Global Roms' started by volsfan1965, May 5, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. volsfan1965
    Offline

    volsfan1965 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do I add my facebook account and sync the facebook pictures with my contacts or.........am i being an idiot and thats one of the things that fission did away with.
  2. biknut1
    Offline

    biknut1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Richmond, K
    Ratings:
    +0
    FB & Fission

    While I am not sure about this, I am answering because no one else has yet. I don't think Fission does away with any of this- I don't recall reading anything about it on here.

    If you try going to Settings>Accounts>Add (or maybe FB) will it let you do what you are wanting to do?

    Sorry if it doesn't work- I didn't want my FB in my phone directory, so I spent a few days learning how to keep it out (before root.)
  3. volsfan1965
    Offline

    volsfan1965 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can understand not wanting them there. I like them there cause it syncs the pictures and I have more than just a default icon for the contacts. I have looked also and I cant find anything but for sure when I go to add account facebook is not listed. anyone else have any ideas.
  4. keolawills
    Offline

    keolawills Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Tahoe, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I logged into my facebook app it gave me the option to sync contacts. I think you can change in facebooks settings.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  5. tRu3_sKiTz0
    Offline

    tRu3_sKiTz0 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, the app will let you sync from there. I choose not to sync anything because I use spb shell 3d and it does not recognize pics from facebook or any other source other than what you set as the default image. I also don't like a ton of contacts with no phone numbers(clogs up the contacts in general).

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  6. keolawills
    Offline

    keolawills Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Tahoe, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can choose to sync only info for contacts already in your list. As long as names match up exactly info will sync.

    sent from my ANGELLIC D2G
  7. volsfan1965
    Offline

    volsfan1965 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    fixed

    I fixed it when I installed the facebook app it gave me the options. Thanks for all the help.