First CLNR droid problem...My browser is constantly force closing

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by ChevyNexus, Oct 1, 2010.

  1. ChevyNexus

    ChevyNexus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Toledo Ohio
    Ratings:
    +10
    Ok so my CLNR was great the first week I had it but now, it seems that the browser is always F/Cing. At first i thought it was an app so i did a sweep of my apps deleting them all, until the only app I had downloaded left was beautiful widgits. Anyone else having this issue? I wanna call verizon an see what they say but at the same time I don't want them to send me another CLNR droid an then that one have serious issues.

    Also another reason I don't wanna call Verizon is because I called a few days ago, because when i was listening to music on my droid I noticed if i even bumped the cord going into the phone that the music would skip or go to static. I called big red an the person i got said that was a common issue with all droids. I just don't want them to think I'm tryen to upgrade for free, because i'm not, but if a customer seems to have constant problems it looks bad....or am I over thinking this?
     
  2. ricks

    ricks Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +4
    Call them and get another untill you are satisfied. They are sending out way too many certified like crap replacements and it needs to stop. Keep on them until your happy
     
  3. ChevyNexus

    ChevyNexus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Toledo Ohio
    Ratings:
    +10
    so i called an another CLNR droid coming teusday....oh boy...
     
  4. everstar80

    everstar80 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    the light of the moon
    Ratings:
    +0
    I say call them. Make them keep sending you replcements until they either give you one that works or a new device. They are the ones sending you the faulty phone.
     
  5. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,079
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,670
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    try a factory reset first.
     
  6. ChevyNexus

    ChevyNexus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Toledo Ohio
    Ratings:
    +10
    I did do a reset. Didn't help now. My headphone jack won't play at all...so I'm sending it back tomorrow because they're also replacing my battery because it runs to hot.
     
  7. FranklinWalker

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    do you have some kind of virus?
     
Search tags for this page

why does my broweser close on my android phone

,
why does my internet browser keep closing verizon
,
why does my phone force close when opening email browser