Firefox for Mobile has gone Live.

Discussion in 'Tech News' started by steveninspokane, Sep 30, 2011.

  1. steveninspokane

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    Not sure if this is new News or not, but my FF start page shows that the latest version of FF for mobile has gone live.

    Mozilla Firefox | Firefox for Android | Download Firefox to your mobile device





    Unfortunately, the Bionic is not listed as a supported device.
     
    #1 steveninspokane, Sep 30, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2011
  2. ConqSoft

    ConqSoft Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,056
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +12
    Bionic is supported. Shows as compatible when you go to the Market.
     
  3. steveninspokane

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    Compatible and supported have two different meanings to me. :)
     
  4. ConqSoft

    ConqSoft Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,056
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +12
    Working fine on Bionic.
     
  5. steveninspokane

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    I have used Dolphin HD forever, number 1 reason is because it supports Lastpass. Does FF support Lastpass yet?
    If so, I may give it a try.
     
  6. celtic11

    celtic11 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sorry but what do you mean by its "gone live"?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  7. steveninspokane

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    Idk, that's just what was on the FF page. Idk what they mean by "It's gone live". I assume it means it is no longer in beat, but who knows.
     
  8. steveninspokane

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    Well, I d/led FF and it worked fine. On the other hand, I d/l'd Lastpass for FF and every time I would try to enter my username, it would freeze up.
    So no firefox for me for now until they get it working right.