Firefox for Droid

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by hfd1113, May 4, 2010.

  1. hfd1113

    hfd1113 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Inglewood, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Phone scoop has a video on youtube of two new browsers for the Android OS. They are suppose to be on the android market now. I found Skyfire 2.0 but Firefox is not there. Has anybody seen Firefox. I use Firefox on all of my home systems and I need that app. Help!:icon_ banana:
     
  2. VIRominoff

    VIRominoff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    I should yell at you, but today I'll be nice and say


    WTF is the link to the video?
     
  3. icculusX

    icculusX Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    The Moon
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hahahaha oh boy.

    Yea firefox is da bomb, but ever since Chrome came out I only use that...
     
  4. jman09

    jman09 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bmt, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    A quick google search shows Firefox for Android is in pre Alpha stage. But is stable enough for testers. So I don't think it will be in the Market just yet.
     
  5. MrTommy

    MrTommy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Carson City, NV
    Ratings:
    +8
    Doesn't look good to me.

    Well, after some searching I found this vid on YouTube:


    Frankly, it doesn't look like anything I want to mess with. Whaddya think?
     
  6. bassjason

    bassjason Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't wait for this, although there's already so many good browsers to choose from...
     
  7. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    It is still in beta or is it in alpha.......

    Some software dont have every feature available early on when beta testing. They still basically working on the core of it. Is that vid of the pre-alpha? If I remember correct Alpha is before Beta. We lucky it even loaded at all...lol

    Remember: Pre-Alpha. And I just read this: "in many ways this is a debug build". We should be lucky if it doesnt reboot the phone.
     
  8. kamileon

    kamileon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes it's still in beta but you can d\l it from here.

    http://bit.ly/fennec-android

    Just remember it has to be installed on the internal memory, for those of you installing apps on your sd card. Its a bit slow when loading, but the weave sync is pretty cool.
     
  9. takeshi

    takeshi Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hit Search above and use "fennec" as your keyword.
     
  10. MrTommy

    MrTommy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Carson City, NV
    Ratings:
    +8
    My main complaint about the one in the YouTube vid is that it doesn't pull up the virtual keyboard. I've gotten SO used to that, I forgot how to pull the real keyboard out... :p
     
  11. mrpbjnance

    mrpbjnance Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Mine too... I don't use it because of that.. I never use the slide out
    I thought I was missing something to get the keyboard to work
     
Search tags for this page
firefox os droid maxx
,
firefox os droid razr
,

firefox os for droid razr hd

,
firefox os on droid x2
,
foxfire droid how to use
,
verizon blocked foxfi on droid 4