Final Fantasy 3 Help, Anyone Have A Working Game??? Or Am I Doing Something Wrong?

Discussion in 'Android Games' started by rmkleman, Feb 25, 2010.

  1. rmkleman
    Offline

    rmkleman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi everyone, just got my droid this last week and i have been looking through all the posts on here (especialy in the apps section) i ran across the post of how to download and play games with the snes rom. I downloaded final fantasy 3 (my favorite of all time!!!) and megaman 3, both from freeroms.com and Followed all the directions. Started the FF3 and got reall excited when the blue screen and music came up, my problem is that i can not figure out how to enter names into the characters in the begining like there is no select button or something. I figured out the letter P is the a button i believe and tried to go into the settings and set all my keys the way i want them, but i still can not figure out how to work this thing! Am i missing something here? i really am only looking for final fantasy 3 and possibly the zelda from nintendo. I got the megaman up and running what seems to be fine. Let me know what is goin on please! Thanks in advance!!

    Ryan
     
  2. jabro
    Offline

    jabro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Mira Loma, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Delete is the Select button. But if that doesn't work go into setting and enable the onscreen keypad and use that.
     
  3. Mawnee
    Offline

    Mawnee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had no issues with the Game boy advanced version(FFVI). Its the same game but has some upgraded graphics. :)
     
  4. rmkleman
    Offline

    rmkleman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you tell me what emulator you're running for that version on the game boy advanced? and where you downloaded the game at? I tried turning on the on screen keypad but the start and select button still do not work. i type my first characters name in and that's about as far as i can get... i don't think i'm doing anything wrong but maybe i still am!? Any more help on this would be fantastic! thanks!!
     
  5. Mawnee
    Offline

    Mawnee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Running Gameboid, I've tried multiple versions of the rom and they all worked fine with it :)
     
  6. rmkleman
    Offline

    rmkleman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where did you download the rom of final fantasy 3 at for the gameboid? Still can't get the nes FF3 rom to play correctly.
     
  7. dnvnk
    Offline

    dnvnk Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Germantown, Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +0
    While this is only legal if you "own the rom,"

    Piratebay.org will have lots of torrents, each with "full sets" of roms. I walk around everywhere with every single snes, nes, gb, gbc, gba, and genesis game ever made in my pocket. Yeah, I am a classic game fan.
     
  8. yagame
    Offline

    yagame New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi i'm playing Final Fantasy 3 in my Anndroid phone and i don't know what i pressed but during battle they are auto escaping without me pressing anything can anybody help me about this
     
  9. Big Nurse
    Offline

    Big Nurse New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having a strange problem with FFIII(VI) myself. I've been through a number of ROMs so far, and while the auto-escape issue mentioned above seems to only be a problem in one or two ROMs, in all of them there seems to be some kind of issue with the MIDIs.

    The best way I can describe it is an inability to stay in key. It seems like notes are programmed with their accidentals (specifically, sharps) for only a set period of time, after which they revert down to the natural, which creates an effect best described as...wonky. The music makes the game feel like some demonic carnival and it's extremely irritating. I tried the ROMs on my Mac SNES emulator and they all sounded beautiful.

    I also have Super Metroid, Chrono Trigger, Mortal Kombat II and Secret of Mana on my Droid, none of which have any serious audio problems aside from a little scratchiness for the first few seconds upon loading it up.

    Any idea what's going on here?
     
  10. RomVillage
    Offline

    RomVillage New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. velocity92c
    Offline

    velocity92c Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Guys keep in mind ROMs are illegal unless you own the cartridge, and linking to ROMs probably isn't a good idea on the forum. Try a PM.
     
Search tags for this page

ff3 wont work

,

final fantasy 3 emulator not starting

,
final fantasy 3 on galaxy s4 wont save
,

final fantasy 3 rom not working

,
final fantasy 3 snes android emulator not working
,
free direct download final fantasy 3 game app for android ph
,

how to get final fantasy 3 to work on android

,

how to install ff3 on android

,
why wont ff3 work on android
,
why wont my nds for droid play ff3