File Transfer from MacBook Pro

Gus

Reaction score
I'm a sort of a newb with all this stuff, so forgive the ignorance if it rears it's ugly head.

I'm a new Droid owner/user and have a MacBook Pro, and I am having a couple of issues transferring files.

First, I am connected and mounted with a USB, and am able to find the Droid in "Preview". It is my understanding that I should be able to simply drag files into this window and they will be added to the Droid. However, this doesn't work. Am I doing something wrong?

Also, I have Documents To Go installed on my Droid, and I am trying to open an Excel document that I emailed to myself as an attachment, but the Droid won't open it. Anybody know how to do this?

Thanks in advance.

deadernie

Reaction score
I did the same with mine but with a word document and had no problem. Opened it on my droid with documents to go app. I saved it in my downloads folder (probably not necessary. Just did that so I knew where to look) and made sure I included the file extension as part of the file name (.doc, .xls, .jpg etc).

Statman

Reaction score
I'm a new Droid owner/user and have a MacBook Pro, and I am having a couple of issues transferring files.

First, I am connected and mounted with a USB, and am able to find the Droid in "Preview". It is my understanding that I should be able to simply drag files into this window and they will be added to the Droid. However, this doesn't work. Am I doing something wrong?

What files are you trying to transfer? When connected to the mac, you should see a "drive" show up on the desktop (this is the finder, not preview). You open the drive (double click) and drag and drop your photos and mp3 files onto the drive.

mwhartman

Super Moderator/RS
Premium Member
Reaction score