FC issues with 8.0

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by imgrtful, Sep 7, 2010.

  1. imgrtful
    Offline

    imgrtful New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i saw someone else have the same problem on page 48 in the 8.0 sticky.but noone ever addressed it so ill try here.i am haveing major problems with FC issues in launcher pro and also with my widgets.not just BW but most of them.they will say problem loading widget.i have a friend who is having the same problem with launcher pro FC and he is still on 7.0.so it may be a problem within them but not sure,any help
  2. Jaycea22
    Offline

    Jaycea22 New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When you flashed over to ud 8 did you do wipe and clear? a lot of my problems often come from not wiping. I am using launcher pro on ud 8 and everything is working fine for me.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  3. imgrtful
    Offline

    imgrtful New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes,i always wipe 3 times before flashing any rom.even when going from earlier version.im useing clockworkmod for my recovery.all other times i flashed with SPRecovery.think this may be why?
  4. Jaycea22
    Offline

    Jaycea22 New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used to flash using clockwork, but I would always have issues. Whenever I flash a new rom I always do sprecovery. I only flash clockwork when installing themes and kernals.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  5. bendystrawboy
    Offline

    bendystrawboy New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sprecovery has never done me wrong..
  6. White Rat
    Offline

    White Rat New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've flashed the last three versions of UD from clockwork without any problems. But do tell if using SP fixes your problems.
  7. imgrtful
    Offline

    imgrtful New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well i switched over to ADW and have had no problems at all.i wonder if launcher pro was the culprit.if so,that sucks.i like launcher pro way better and really would like to keep it.
  8. LT*
    Offline

    LT* New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just out of curiosity, was LP running from your SD card? You also mentioned other widgets that wouldn't load, are those programs on your SD card as well?
  9. imgrtful
    Offline

    imgrtful New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no,nothing from sd card.i tried putting the widgets on sd card a while ago and they wouldnt load at all from there so i moved them all back to the phone.but i dont get why none of my widgets have had a problem loading since switching to ADW.i guess maybe i need to uninstall LP and reinstall it and see if that helps