FB Notifications

browerjs

Reaction score
I'm new to Android, as I just got rid of my BB Storm, and got the X. I didn't link up my FB account through the Blur (I didn't want all the contacts to come down), but did download the free official FBapp.

This app says it will do notifications, and I expected it to be like the Blackberry, where I'd get a little Blue FB Icon in the notification area when I had a reply or some email from FB.

This doesn't seem to be happening, eventhough I have notifications set through the app. I still get all the FB emails through my hotmail account. Does anyone know how to get this to work?

Droidguru

Reaction score
You can't....Bloo is a little better you may want to try it. The native facebook app is absolutely the worst piece of android software on the market. I actually don't use facebook anymore because of it.

If you are a facebook user only and that is all you want the phone for, I suggest returning it and getting an iphone. That is the one thing the iphone platform does better than android that I have come across.

Best of luck.....

OP
B

browerjs

Reaction score
You can't....Bloo is a little better you may want to try it. The native facebook app is absolutely the worst piece of android software on the market. I actually don't use facebook anymore because of it.

If you are a facebook user only and that is all you want the phone for, I suggest returning it and getting an iphone. That is the one thing the iphone platform does better than android that I have come across.

Best of luck.....

I'm far from just a FB user, and I certainly wouldn't want to get rid of my X. I like it a ton, I'm just trying to figure out how to make it do the things I liked about my BB.

I'll give Bloo a shot.

nubby

Reaction score
You can use touch.facebook.com and bookmark it. Then make a shortcut to the page on your home screen. Works much better than the stock app.

velocity92c

Reaction score