FB messenger

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Turbo' started by omak42, Nov 18, 2014.

  1. omak42

    omak42 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +9
    Messenger is constantly force closing and sometimes freezing up my Turbo. I have almost all of the stock apps disabled (not sure if that would really affect anything). Any ideas on what I can do or anyone else having this problem??

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
     
  2. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,344
    Likes Received:
    1,686
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,829
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    No issues here. Might be one of those stock ones being disabled.
     
  3. xeene

    xeene Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3,040
    Likes Received:
    881
    Trophy Points:
    208
    Location:
    usa
    Ratings:
    +1,014
    Try uninstalling and reinstalling the app. Personally I hate their messenger and refuse to use it. I have a bookmark for my browser that opens Facebook messages in mobile form.
     
  4. omak42

    omak42 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +9
    Have uninstalled/reinstalled 3 or 4 times already. Can't think of any of the disabled apps that would have any interaction with messenger.

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
     
  5. omak42

    omak42 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +9
    And as a note, I started with the 32gb version of the phone and traded it in for the 64gb. Didn't have the issues with messenger on the old one.

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
     
  6. TDL1068

    TDL1068 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +95
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Maybe try clearing cache, then clear data then use it again. I had issues with goggle now until I cleared out the old, and possibly corrupt data, then it started to work fine again. Just an idea for you to try.
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
  7. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    I seriously doubt it's related to the move from the 32GB to 64GB version of the phone. I would lay odds it's due to disabling something critical to that process.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. omak42

    omak42 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +9

    That's also more along the lines of what I was thinking as well. Was just trying to provide as much info to others as possible to hopefully get some advice. I'm sure I did disable more on this than the initial phone that I had, but not sure what is different. Maybe I'll go back to enabling everything and start cutting things slowly.

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
     
  9. omak42vd

    omak42vd Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +22
    Here is a list of things that I have disabled. Let me know if there's anything that you could think of that might interfere with FB messenger.
     

    Attached Files: