fb issues.. please help!!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by s.barsky, Nov 20, 2010.

  1. s.barsky

    s.barsky New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I want to update my check-in status on fb through my droid. However every time i try it says can not detect location tap to try again, and nothing... what am i not doing to get this to work???...
     
  2. donelam304

    donelam304 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Charleston, W. Va.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is your GPS turned on. Also if you have never put in a place, say like home. You have to click add new location.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. s.barsky

    s.barsky New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    my gps is on.. the places icon only shows when i view fb through the web, not on the fb icon app i dragged on the display screen.. does that make a difference?
     
  4. donelam304

    donelam304 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Charleston, W. Va.
    Ratings:
    +0
    I knowb when I done mine a couple of times, I just clicked on the little location block and it worked. I only had to put a name on like home or work.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. donelam304

    donelam304 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Charleston, W. Va.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh, have you given permission to allow apps to use your location???

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  6. s.barsky

    s.barsky New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    idk, how do i know if i did or did not??...
     
  7. donelam304

    donelam304 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Charleston, W. Va.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its under settings for location on the phone. Enable gps and then share location or something. Sorry. I only used mine about a dozen times. Lol, didn't like people tracking my every where bouts to be honest. Lol.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  8. s.barsky

    s.barsky New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    they were set on.. thanks for the help.. it's good when you are at a bar and inviting friends,, they can get directions to where you are with out asking me!!... haha very useful! it is still not detecting my location... idk with this thing!!!...
     
  9. donelam304

    donelam304 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Charleston, W. Va.
    Ratings:
    +0
    hmmmm. i just looked at miine. and i just start typing in the location and it comes right up. but i already have my home set as a location.
     
Search tags for this page

fb issues

,
how do i turn on location for fb
,
how to check the fb problems