Favorite ROM

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by movadoevo8, May 3, 2010.

  1. movadoevo8

    movadoevo8 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Weird i just installed Bugless Beast V1 from ROM MANAGER and when i installed SETCPU my max allowed wsa 384mhz not even the 550mhz stock loll.. I guess i need to revert.
     
  2. 306stang

    306stang Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ATL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Give red rum from chaos a look. Super fast and stable
     
  3. bizfox

    bizfox Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Redrum 1.3 is the most stable for me. I use it on my Droid for work, and it has never let me down :)
     
  4. movadoevo8

    movadoevo8 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Let me try Red right now, thanks guys!
     
  5. Kmart95

    Kmart95 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here redrum 1.3 has bee running great for me too.
    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  6. movadoevo8

    movadoevo8 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't see that on ROM MANAGER is this something I need to install manually?

    Also do i need to install the BASEBAND for each rom i install when switching to another ROM?
     
  7. 306stang

    306stang Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ATL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Look for team chaos. Its in there
     
  8. movadoevo8

    movadoevo8 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, much appreciated!
     
  9. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Thread moved to proper area.
     
  10. movadoevo8

    movadoevo8 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Weird how come no matter what ROM i go to now from ROM MANAGER the MAX MHZ is 600? I can no longer go to 1000 even if i select the 1ghz one? SetCpu does not allow me too 600 being max. Any thoughts?
     
  11. kiyanofosho

    kiyanofosho Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    my favorite rom is the SensUI rom being ported, but until its ready for everyday use, my next choice would be Pete's new rom. Bugless Beast v1.0. it has been the fastest and most organized rom ive used. how he removed the use for autokiller and setcpu is amazing. ive used every rom known to man. ones for the g1, mytouch, cliq and the droid, and so far petes BB is the best. its stable, no crashes or random reboots. but until the zeusdroid rom is out and ready, ill stick with this one.
     
  12. movadoevo8

    movadoevo8 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using the same setup as you except instead of BB v1.0 im using CyanogenMod and Chevy's 1ghz kernel. I'm also using SetCpu and have it clocked at 1ghz.

    I just downloaded and installed BBV1.0 the same one as you and i choosed 1ghz VIA ROM MANAGER and after booting back to the phone SetCpu does not let me go pass I believe it was 384mhz. I tried the same Rom but with i think it was Smoked glass theme and it allowed me to go up to 600mhz max. Now I can't get back to 1ghz.

    So i booted into SPVRecovery and restored my Nandroid back up which was the original setup Petes 2.1 rooted, Chevys 1ghz and CyanogenMod ROM and now i'm able to stay at 1ghz again on SetCpu.

    Anyone know why this is happening? How can i use another rom from ROM MANAGER and keep my 1ghz clock?