Fascinate happiness

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate Development' started by BlackHoleSlam, Jan 9, 2011.

  1. BlackHoleSlam
    Offline

    BlackHoleSlam New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    toms river NJ
    For the first form list what you love about your fascinate that was allowed because you rooted

    Sent from my Sourcery using Tapatalk
  2. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    I love pretty much everything anout this phone...well, other than the lack of real updates from Samsung/VZW...but that's irrelevant because Dev's will make up for it in the long run...

    That being said I upgraded from an OG Droid 1

    Big selling points...Super AmoLED 4in screen, one word...BEAUTIFUL, Hummingbird 1ghz processor=Fasssst and obviously the form factor is very appealing...

    Got it on 1/1/11 and rooted an hour later now I'm back to flashing all day long lol

    My current setup is in my sig...but after this post I'll be testing the FROYO Kaosinate v1 Rom....:):):)
  3. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA
    Okay, so I'm coming from an OG droid as well, but I can't seem to get my fascinate to root. Tried z4root and super one click. Neither worked. Please help!

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  4. want a droid
    Offline

    want a droid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    Tried to root my girlfriend's fascinate as well, Z4 wouldn't install on her phone. Said it wasn't compatible.
  5. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA
    Well that error is because you need download the apk to youre computer then drag it to the sd card and then use astro to install it.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  6. want a droid
    Offline

    want a droid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    Thanks I'll try that.
  7. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    what setup are you running? in menu/setting/about phone what is your build type?
  8. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    did you get Z4mod installed and her phone rooted?
  9. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA

    Running build type SCH-I500.DL09
  10. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA
    Just tried again.still a no go...

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  11. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    This will work...

    If you run this Rom here [ROM] DL09 Super Clean 0.4 Release... it comes rooted and all you would need to do is ODIN flash this regular CWM Recovery file here http://goo.gl/HELdr and put this file on the root of your sd card http://dl.dropbox.com/u/458252/Fasci...les/update.zip in case you cant get into CWM Recovery for some reason....

    For instance, when I vol up+vol dwn+power into recovery it takes me to the stock recovery page, hit down and the home button to apply update.zip...bam into CWM Recov you go and all is good....
  12. MaynATX
    Offline

    MaynATX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you for the link to help however I am a little lost as to the step by step with this. I am just going into clock work and using this zip to update?
  13. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    In the thread link i posted for the Super Clean DL09 rom there are specific instruc to flash the rom, odin the CWM Recovery, Odin the DL09 modem and flash Adrynalyns 12/30 kernel so everything will function properly

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
  14. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    u can click on the original link there and go to XDA and check it out too if need be
  15. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA
    Okay so I'm rooted and have rom manager installed. I flashed clockwork and hit re boot into recovery and it goes to stock recovery. Then I volume down to update.zip and press home? I want to do a nandroid backup first...manually. So I can get a feel of clock work on this phone.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  16. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    So when you did that u entered green CWR...go to backup/restore and hit backup, it will backup then use menu button to go back to previous menu and reboot...In Rom Manager u can go to manage backups and rename it

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
  17. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA
    Okay I booted into stock recovery, I clicked on apply update.zip and it acted like it was doing an update and then went back to stock recovery.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  18. MaynATX
    Offline

    MaynATX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok so i had no problems follwing the step but now, I am still having some force close issues. IE when I try to call vm it forcecloses dialpad. I have plenty of back ups of before the problem. the problem is i have not been able to get to 09 and now that I am.... FC with more than 1 process. BTW these forums have been sooo very helpfull I had a full on fc loop of hell a couple months ago and the clear easy step by steps saved me.
  19. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA
    I used super one click to root. It worked. But I flash cwr and it's only stock recovery.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  20. MaynATX
    Offline

    MaynATX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh I am rooted but I am having this problem with DI09. I am going to start over and see where the problem is.
Search tags for this page

cwmrecovery.tar

,
cwmrecovery.tar fascinate
,
odin stuck on setup connection
,
samsung fascinate ea28 download
,
sch-i500 root 2.6.29