1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Fancy Home Question

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by PARick, Apr 22, 2011.

  1. PARick
    Offline

    PARick New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Since switching to this ROM, the only negative I have experience is that my clock/weather widget does not update as it should. Any suggestions? Sometimes it is two hours behind.
  2. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How often is the auto refresh set?

    I'm running fancy pro and have no issues....
  3. PARick
    Offline

    PARick New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The most frequent, 15 minutes.
  4. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmmm....when is the auto refresh set??

    My refresh is set to 2hrs, and the auto refresh is set to "when background data is active"

    I have no issues, always current and up to the minute
  5. VingInMedina
    Offline

    VingInMedina New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Medina, Ohio
    I have noticed the same thing too. Widgets stop updating - the clock stops or the battery widget no longer shows the correct value.

    This was something I noticed when starting to use gingerbread ROMs. The problem was really bad with the first versions of gingerbread. It still happens now, but not as much.

    I am guessing that it is gingerbread's overly ambitious management killing off the background process of the widget.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  6. PARick
    Offline

    PARick New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Really, this is the first time something isn't working properly. Pretty small in the scheme of things.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums