Failed install of Roms.

Discussion in 'Droid 3 Hacks' started by will17721, Aug 21, 2012.

  1. nodixe

    nodixe New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried to flash grapegum while ago multiple times with multiple downloads with nothing but a black screen...I finally gave up...

    SCH i400->MB810->XT862 sent using Tapatalk 2
     
  2. will17721

    will17721 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    im about to give upive tried eclipse 2.2.2_906, SpearmintGumD3 Adv.CM.Beta #1 - XT862, aokp_solana, cm-7.2.0-sholes, D3-MavROM-4.5, Darkness Falls, PE4.2, and SD3_5600-OC. thats 10 different roms all ending up with a black screen. im starting to get really mad.
    heres my details about my phone, sys 5.6.906.XT862 2.3.4 Baseband N_03.18.32P Kernel 2.6.35-7-g5fa4155 xrpk47@il93lnxdroid25 #1 Build 5.5.1_84_D3G-66_M2-10 ERI 5 PRL 52826
    somebody/anybody help me please. im really getting angered.
     
  3. nodixe

    nodixe New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Only thing I can recommend is to use safestrap instead. It seems to play nice with D3...but I absolutely hate the fact that I can't flash over official vzw fw!

    SCH i400->MB810->XT862 sent using Tapatalk 2
     
  4. will17721

    will17721 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am using safestrap. I had to factory reset my phone a few weeks ago cuz it kept freezing and i then rooted then i install safestrap installed recovery then did what the pages told me to do and i ended up with a black screen.
     
  5. nu2droid

    nu2droid Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    See avatar
    Ratings:
    +6
    I have had this also. Here was my fix (workaround)
    Install rom and wipe everything as instructed.
    If stuck on the black screen, pull the battery then power on the phone.

    It sounds simple but this has worked for me. Almost everytime I wipe the dalvic cache i get the black screen your talking about.
    Hope it helps.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    This can also happen if you chose "reboot" before flashing. before flashing, I always choose "Power off" then manually power on before flashing.
     
  7. will17721

    will17721 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    trying the power down then power on and hopefully that works. i hope to god it does. i really want to flash a rom onto my phone. and @vbhokiefan i wish i would have known that earlier instead of just rebooting lol. thanks for the support guys. i really appreciate it :D
     
  8. will17721

    will17721 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    so i decided to update my system to 5.7.906 and i rerooted again then tried and still the black screen and i even tried to download the 5.7.906 version of the roms. still didnt work and i tried to pull battery didnt work and power down manual power up. someone help soon please. starting to hate the d3 btw.
     
  9. ovelayer

    ovelayer Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +29
    try not doing the wipe after you install the rom..
    so..while in safe mode
    wipe data
    install rom
    reboot
     
  10. will17721

    will17721 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. will17721

    will17721 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay so this is angering me to the extreme. i really want to flash a working rom onto my phone but its not working. i can flash AXI0M D# cm9/kang 4.0.3 all fine and dandy but when it comes to any other (spearmint gummy, mavrom, cm9, aokp, cm 7.2.0) literally any rom out there, it wont flash past a black screen after it gives me the option. and yes ive looked all over these forums and i havnt found anyone with the problem i have. so if someone/anyone can help me i would be really appreciative.

    Verizon moto D3, 5.7.906, Stock rom hopefully not for much longer.
     
  12. ovelayer

    ovelayer Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +29
    what version of safestrap are you using?
    if your using 2.10 i would suggest going back to 1.08
    as 2.10 is built for kexec support so if your trying to run a non kexec rom you might run into problems
     
Search tags for this page
android rom failed
,

failed to load rom android

,
load rom failed android
,

rom failed to install

,
rom installer download failed
,
rom install failed
,
rom install fails
,

safestrap rom install failed

,
unable to install rom cant read android
,
why will safestrap fail flashing roms