Factory Ringtones/Alarms

Discussion in 'Android Audio and Video' started by RedBull, Dec 29, 2009.

  1. RedBull
    Offline

    RedBull Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I first got my phone, it made the "Droid" announcement with most of my notifications. Then I added my own music and ringtones...along with a couple of alarm tones. Now...I can not find any of the original tones that came with the phone.

    I have deleted all of my previously added content, including the folders...yet when I go to set a ringtone, it says there is nothing on the SD card. How do I get it to point to the phone and not the card? Are those tones lost?
     
  2. Narsil
    Offline

    Narsil Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    146
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Central Florida
    Ratings:
    +152
    Unless I'm completely mistaken, unless you've rooted your Droid, you cannot delete the factory ringtones as they are stored within the system\media directory.

    If you've not rooted your Droid and they're truly gone, I think you'll have to perform a factory reset (after backing up any data you want saved) to get them back as it sounds as if something has been corrupted.

    Have you rooted your Droid?
     
  3. RedBull
    Offline

    RedBull Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    No...I haven't rooted it yet. Not sure how...and worried I'll screw it up...lol. The only thing I can think of is to reset it, and then redownload all of my crap back onto it...not sure why I lost the factory tones...but now they're gone...or at least not discoverable for me. All it wants to do is look for the tones on the SD card.

    Guess I'll start the process...

    If I bought an application or two...I can re-download them again without paying for them, right?
     
  4. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    Yes, You can redownload them without paying....

    Are you sure the ringtones are hosed?
     
  5. RedBull
    Offline

    RedBull Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm honestly not the expert on this one...all I know is it won't go back to the factory ones...it keeps pointing to SD card...and I can't find any setting that says to go back to the core memory of the phone...

    Right now I'm inventorying everything I have...gonna copy my pics and stuff...then probably reset the phone...and start all over. I just don't like the one tone that it has defaulted to...dunno even where it came from...but all my rings/notifications...they're all the same ONE tone it has...wish there was an easier way.
     
Similar Threads
  1. gbdonar
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    2,010
  2. Badbird2000
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,707
  3. missjdragon20
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    891
  4. borregolinda
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  5. cesar357
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    1,208
Loading...
Search tags for this page
download factory installed droid ringtones
,
droid charge stock alarm tones
,
droid oem ringtones
,
droid razr third eye factory ringtone
,
droid x factory ringtones
,
factory alarm ring tone mp3
,

factory alarm ringtone

,
factory installed droid x ringtones
,
factory ringtones for droid x
,
where do i find factory ringtones