1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Factory Reset

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by Mike8016, Dec 14, 2011.

  1. Mike8016
    Offline

    Mike8016 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am doing a factory reset tomorrow so i can get the Nexus. I unistalled some of the bloatware instead of freezing it. If i do a factory reset will them come back?

    Thanks
  2. kptphalkon
    Offline

    kptphalkon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think your safest option is to sbf

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  3. Mike8016
    Offline

    Mike8016 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do i do that?
  4. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    It will not come back with a Factory Data Reset.

    You can return to full stock with this and here is a writeup I did recently: The following is just an FYI: I had to go back to stock rooted after I had a bad rom install. I used: R3L3As3Droot And 43V3R Root For The Bionic V2.1 - RootzWiki to flash back to stock rooted with Forever Root hack installed. I followed the instructions below (I just typed this from memory so hopefully I didn't leave anything out. If I did I'm sure others will point out any corrections that need to be made):



    1. Extract the zip folder on your computer.
    2. Navigate to the R3L3As3Droot folder you just created
    3. ENTER AP FASTBOOT MODE ON YOUR PHONE [Both Vol Dwn and Up Plus Pwr/Scroll Dwn to AP Fastboot/Press Vol up]
    4. Plug phone into computer
    5. Double click the file R3L3AS3DRoot.bat for windows, MotoRooter.sh for Linux, or Mac-MotoRooter for Mac OS X in the folder.
    6. Just follow the instructions on the screen
    7. When your phone boots up and the Green Android is asking you to activate your phone, don’t. Instead do the 4 corners = Bypass Activation.
    5. Bypass The Activation Screen: touch the top left corner of the screen, then top right, then bottom right, and then bottom left. This will bypass the Android Activation Screen. Then,
    9. Set usb mode to Charge Only and then make sure USB Debugging is checked in Settings>Applications>Development
    10. Resume following instructions on the computer screen.
  5. Mike8016
    Offline

    Mike8016 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am going to do this right now. Thanks for saving my ass.
  6. Mike8016
    Offline

    Mike8016 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    THANK YOU VERY MUCH. YOU SAVED ME. Everything worked perfectly.
  7. Tillmorn
    Offline

    Tillmorn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thanks Bayou, you just saved my butt after getting stuck in a bootloop! Now on to reflashing [K]in3tx and setting everything up the long way, since this all started because my TiBu folder disappeared on me :/
  8. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Thanks for the kind words and I'm very glad it worked out for y'all.
  9. Tillmorn
    Offline

    Tillmorn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hey, I'm actually happy. This made me finally suck it up and get 43V3R root, plus the OTA, before reflashing to [K]IN3TX again.
  10. NickSaul
    Offline

    NickSaul New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a question about this method. If I'm on the leaked 5.7.894, can I use this method to go back to 5.5.886 and then update to 5.8.894? I ask this because there's currently no way, that I know of, to just jump straight from 5.7.894 to 5.8.894. I would just like to have the latest leaked update.
  11. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    You should look into using safestrap instead of bootstrap. It gives you an option to get into recovery by powering phone off then on again instead of having to hook your phone to the computer and run a script.
  12. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    Not sure actually. You may have to restore with RSD Lite. Again not totally sure how to go backwards from 894 or if you actually need too.
Search tags for this page
droid bionic factory data reset restore bloatware
,
droid bionic-after reset
,
factory reset bionic reactivate phone
,
full reset
,

hard reset droid

,
reset droid bionic to factory mac
,
will all bloatware come back if i do factory reset