Factory reset?'s

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by WsW-WYATT-EARP, Nov 8, 2010.

  1. WsW-WYATT-EARP

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SouthEastern Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do I need to unroot and unfreeze apps before doing factory reset?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

    My DROID beat-up your iphone
     
  2. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    not unroot, and probably not (but not positive) unfreeze anything

    only thing a factory reset really does is delete all user data.
     
  3. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya you're fine if anything the factory data reset will unfreeze them for you.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  4. WsW-WYATT-EARP

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SouthEastern Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    Then I am not sure it will help the situation. I tried to install a custom boot animation and messed up my x. Ran backup via bootstrap and phone came back- little odds and ends not right now. Icons on desktop don't have names under them and I no longer can talk to text.




    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

    My DROID beat-up your iphone
     
  5. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    did you wipe before installing the backup
     
  6. WsW-WYATT-EARP

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SouthEastern Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    No- should I wipe and reinstall backup see if that fixes it or maybe even just wipe?


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

    My DROID beat-up your iphone
     
  7. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    yup u should always wipe before installing a backup
     
  8. Daali

    Daali Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Athens, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Clear Cache?
     
  9. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    yea wipe data and cache when doing a restore point
     
  10. WsW-WYATT-EARP

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SouthEastern Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    Abe - Thanks allot! Everything seems to be back to normal. Backup is a few days old but that's my fault.

    THANKS AGAIN!!!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

    My DROID beat-up your iphone
     
  11. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    Glad u got it back up and working :)

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
Search tags for this page

before android reset unfreeze apps