factory reset question

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by Ieisha, Oct 5, 2010.

  1. Ieisha

    Ieisha Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the official froyo ota update and now I am rooted and deodexed. I am having a problem with facebook and my question is if I do a factory reset will I lose my root and deodex? I am thinking factory reset is only way to solve my facebook issue. Or any other suggestions would be considered. I deleted the facebook app and it still has all my contacts from facebook linked in my phone to" unknown" and iteont letme unlink or delete
     
  2. Ieisha

    Ieisha Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Somebody please help me

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  3. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Sorry, I don't know much about deodex but it definitely will not remove your root if you do a factory data reset.
     
  4. you_scrubb

    you_scrubb Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    If u have titanium backup u can uninstall it and redownload it from the market. That's what I did. I had the same issue.

    Sent from my Droid
     
  5. Ieisha

    Ieisha Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    You had the unknown issue? I have deleted it already but all my facebook contacts still showing up on my device.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  6. Ieisha

    Ieisha Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just looked in titanium backup facebook not in there

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  7. you_scrubb

    you_scrubb Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had a issue of Facebook not working. Did u try and reload it from the market?

    Sent from my Droid
     
  8. Ieisha

    Ieisha Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep numerous times

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  9. you_scrubb

    you_scrubb Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Only thing I can think of is go back to your backup. Save it with titanium and try again.

    Sent from my Droid