Factory reset not working

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by offroad2000, May 23, 2011.

  1. offroad2000
    Offline

    offroad2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Here's what I'm running:
    Android 2.2.1
    Basband C_01.3E.01P
    Kernal 2.6.32.9-cm-stk
    Cyanogen Mod 6.1.2-Droid
    Build # FRG83D

    I sold the phone to a coworker and can't get it to do a factory reset (going into privacy, factory data reset). I did it a week ago and put in my google account in again. So it worked a week ago. I tried adding his Google account and delete mine but can't get his to sign in. It's only on WiFi now as he hasn't activated it yet. I haven't had service on it in months, just been using it to get online with WiFi at the house. I let him take it home over the weekend so he and his wife could play around with it. They are not tech savvy, so I'm not sure if there was some setting they could have changed accidently to not allow a reset. I've tried the hard reset as well. That's not working either. I would like to keep it rooted, just get my account off of it. Any ideas?
  2. offroad2000
    Offline

    offroad2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've tried "reboot into Recovery" from Rom Manager. It just reboots back to normal. I just noticed that when I do a factory reset through privacy a window pops up behind the "rebooting" window. It has 3 choices but the "rebooting" window is in front and I can't read it or select anything. I'm thinking they changed a setting without realizing it. I just can't figure out what. Superuser is selected for ROM manager.

    Also, it tries to update to cyanogenmod 7.0.3. I tell ok and do a data wipe and cache. It says it will reboot into clockwork mod recovery to continue. It just reboots back to normal.
  3. Clank
    Offline

    Clank New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had the same problem on my Droid R2D2, I recommend you stop using Rom Manager for installing roms, if it did not have this problem it would be a lot better.
  4. offroad2000
    Offline

    offroad2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    At this point, I'd be happy with a full reset and not be rooted. I can't even get it to do that. I just need my info off the phone.
  5. offroad2000
    Offline

    offroad2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I flashed the clockwork mod recovery and everything works now.
Search tags for this page
android 2.2.1 reset not work
,

android factory reset not working

,
bionic hard reset not working
,
cant hard reset with cyanogenmod
,

droid 2 factory reset not working

,
droid 2 r2d2 factory reset
,
droid bionic factory reset not working
,
droid bionic reset factory not working
,
droid recovery and factory will not work
,

droid x factory reset not working

,
hard reset not working on prosm2
,
my factry resert is not working/