Facebook

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by spiralskygilligan, Feb 3, 2010.

  1. spiralskygilligan

    spiralskygilligan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can anyone tell me Why when I get a facebook email... and I click on it.. it directs me to facebook but I can not view it! I was able to until about 2 weeks ago....? Can some one help me out?
    Thank you
     
  2. rawburt

    rawburt Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same issue here
     
  3. spiralskygilligan

    spiralskygilligan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok Im sorry your having the same issue... but i am glad.. so I know it isnt me...
     
  4. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    10,551
    Likes Received:
    3,227
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +3,881
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    An e-mail in your inbox that says, "so-and-so posted this or that"?
     
  5. spiralskygilligan

    spiralskygilligan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes , its a reply link... to a post that I have posted on Facebook. I am sorry that I was not more specific.
     
  6. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    10,551
    Likes Received:
    3,227
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +3,881
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    Not a problem. Might I suggest... Bloo - Facebook 1.4.3c Beta for Android :: Social Application - AndroidZoom.com ?

    It's a WAY better FB app. It actually supplies notifications right on the phone when you are receive comments on pretty much ANYTHING...

    I have NO e-mail or SMS notifications from FB. I only use bloo now, and it works like a champ!
     
  7. spiralskygilligan

    spiralskygilligan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Then if you have this app u would uninstall the Face book application?
     
  8. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    10,551
    Likes Received:
    3,227
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +3,881
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    Well, the only s****y part is that the facebook app CAN'T be deleted [without rooting], but, to me, it's well worth taking up the extra space to have something that actually functions like it should.
     
  9. spiralskygilligan

    spiralskygilligan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, I guess Its a OCD thing to want to DELETE everything!
     
  10. spiralskygilligan

    spiralskygilligan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do I need to disable facebook (regular) once I download this Bloo application
     
  11. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    10,551
    Likes Received:
    3,227
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +3,881
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    Well, it makes sense to want to delete something that's totally useless, but the FB app is a bastard IMHO. [Hope that word's allowed on DF]
     
  12. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    10,551
    Likes Received:
    3,227
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +3,881
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    Nope. I'm still logged into it. I even have all the notifications still turned on [I just opened it to check].

    I'm not sure if bloo has the contact sync ability that the "official" app has, so it's best to just leave it logged in.
     
  13. spiralskygilligan

    spiralskygilligan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Under the data and sync it keeps u syncing, if you have this Bloo for Fb do I want to keep syncing? and do I want to remove this account? I do not want multiple anythings happening...
    Thanks for all the help !
    I love all you SMART PHONE PEEPS~!
     
  14. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    10,551
    Likes Received:
    3,227
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +3,881
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    [See post right above yours for my opinion] Additionally, Idk how much battery FB sync really uses, but you could give turning it off a try. I like the contacts sync...]
     
  15. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    10,551
    Likes Received:
    3,227
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +3,881
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    Of course...I suppose you could shut it off, and as long as it kept the info that's already on the phone there, you'd really only need to turn it back on when you added a friend of if you think/know someone changed some contact info...

    **EDIT: But if you don't sync, their pics won't change when they change them either. I'm a nerd, so I like that...
     
Similar Threads
  1. jmwelton
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    565
  2. alboboy10
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    2,191
  3. tago
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    515
  4. Skamb85
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    824
Loading...