facebook

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by steveinil, Jan 27, 2010.

  1. steveinil

    steveinil Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    st. louis area
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok when i first got my droid the other night my son signed into facebook before me and now only some of my contacts show up with facebook info and im thinking its just the ones he has as friends on facebook? and the droid linked to his facebook account and not mine? that make any sence at all? lol can i remove the app then put it back on to fix the problem?
     
  2. Hypnotic

    Hypnotic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mechanicsville
    Ratings:
    +0
    Uh I would just do a factory reset that way it erases everything he did. But I don't know your google contacts could have already been affected.
     
  3. Guchi

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    dont factory reset!

    Menu > settings > Accounts & Sync > facebook > remove account
     
  4. Guchi

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    easy peasy
     
  5. steveinil

    steveinil Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    st. louis area
    Ratings:
    +0
    well when you first log into facebook on the droid it askes you if you want to link your phones contact list with your facebook friends and he clicked yes and now some of my contacts have there facebook profile pic by there name on my contact list. and i can go directly to there facebook page from my contact list. but like i said not all of them are there how do i do a factory reset and what all will i loose?
     
  6. Hypnotic

    Hypnotic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mechanicsville
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't think that removes the contacts that were already imported. I could be mistaken though.
     
  7. cisco0910

    cisco0910 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    no! not factory reset!!
     
  8. cisco0910

    cisco0910 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    facebook, settings, then sync contacts. whichever selection you did last time do the other one..
     
  9. thebourbonnflip

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    just un-sync it
     
  10. steveinil

    steveinil Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    st. louis area
    Ratings:
    +0
    well i un removed the synk but now cant log back into facebook lol so not sure what the deal is but it will wait till tomorrow lol thanks for the help and the fast responses...
     
  11. Guchi

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    it does remove all facebook contact info if you unsync the account