Facebook

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by WBOYCE421, Feb 2, 2011.

  1. WBOYCE421

    WBOYCE421 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there any way to add Facebook account without the phone downloading all of my contacts? :icon_evil:
     
  2. cambrosio

    cambrosio Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Az
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you are going through the FB setup on your phone; it should give you a screen that asks you about your syncing options. I know when I set mine up it had the option of No Sync
     
  3. WBOYCE421

    WBOYCE421 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I dont have that option.
     
  4. cambrosio

    cambrosio Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Az
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmmm, try going under Settings, then Accounts and sync settings. When you scroll down does your phone show your facebook account with the circle next to it highlighted. I know that I can turn sync off from there.
     
  5. rneal_ra

    rneal_ra Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Motor blur does not give you this option. Either root and install fission, or you can set your contacts not to display DB contacts. I believe it is using a filter. Installed fission on my wife's d2g. Much better than stock.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  6. cambrosio

    cambrosio Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Az
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you :) I was trying to get it figured out from following my software, but I have to remember all these phones have different systems. So much to learn.
     
  7. WBOYCE421

    WBOYCE421 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine does not have that option.
     
  8. louy99

    louy99 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    You can change your sync when in the Facebook app. Touch your menu button and choose settings. On the bottom you will see sync options.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App