Facebook

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Tillyswilly, Dec 12, 2010.

  1. Tillyswilly

    Tillyswilly Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,060
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Bham
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok how do I delete my facebook account everytime I try it gives me this message....I flashed a rom and now my contacts wont sync so I wanted to delete and reinstall the account but I can't

    [​IMG]

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  2. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Either Titanium Backup or Root Explorer will work.

    DroidForums junkie!!
     
  3. nateccnn

    nateccnn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +22
    Try clearing cache in Facebook first. Setting, manage applications, Facebook, clear cache. Then go into accounts and delete the Facebook account. Then recreate the account. Set your sync options.

    If that wont work then you may need to go into recovery and wipe cache from there. Wipe data too. You will then have to recreate all your accounts.

    Nate
     
  4. Tillyswilly

    Tillyswilly Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,060
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Bham
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I do it from there clearing data and all didn't work and I wanna try this way b4 I do it n recovery and have to reset all of them


    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  5. Tillyswilly

    Tillyswilly Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,060
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Bham
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok I deleted it wity TB and it still wont do it.....if I clean the cash and data n recovery doesn't that clear EVERYTHING off my phone

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  6. nateccnn

    nateccnn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +22
    Yup. And you will never get back the 15 minutes it takes to type in your password and let the phone restore your apps. Ever.

    How many minutes have you spent on it already?

    Nate
     
  7. Tillyswilly

    Tillyswilly Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,060
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Bham
    Ratings:
    +0
    i restored it lsat night b4 you posted but I had to restore 3 times bc it wouldnt load them and 1 time if just froze all together but its working gr8 now
     
  8. nateccnn

    nateccnn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +22
    Sometimes it seems like it is frozen when it isn't really. When I do a data and cache wipe I reboot, enter the required information to get the sync started then I set the phone down somewhere I can't see it and let it do it's thing for about a half hour. It's best not to watch it. Like a pot of water...it'll never boil if you watch it. LOL

    Glad it's working for you again. Don't forget...passwords for websites that were saved will also need ot be re-entered as you surf them.

    Nate