Facebook Widget etc...

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by JohnDoeJohnDoes, Jan 7, 2010.

  1. JohnDoeJohnDoes

    JohnDoeJohnDoes New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Facebook Widget Problem?

    So basically my FB Widget won't refresh?

    I just got my second Droid today (for free) because my other one froze once and the earpiece stopped working and it was within 30 days.

    On my old phone the FB widget refreshed and now it's not.

    Do I need to update the FB in the Android Market with the FB for Android?

    And I'm running Advanced Task Killer and Ignoring FB so I'm not "killing" the process.

    Someone please help me!
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2010
  2. altjx

    altjx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    As far as I know, the Facebook widget only updates every so often. Yesterday, I didn't get an update for about 12 hours, it's so random. Not sure if this is a bug or not.
     
  3. neemo6

    neemo6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Bend, In
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do u have background data turned off?
     
  4. armeddroid

    armeddroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,641
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Traffic Capital
    Ratings:
    +30
    so it doesn refresh at all?
    even when you manually refresh it?
     
Search tags for this page
facebook app widget won't refresh
,
facebook widget
,
facebook widget on my android phone wont update
,

facebook widget won't update

,
facebook widget won't refresh
,
facebook widget wont update
,
go fbwidget won't refresh
,
why wont my facebook widget update