Facebook syncing?

Discussion in 'Sourcery ROM' started by nornevrder, Jan 20, 2011.

  1. nornevrder

    nornevrder Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Alaska
    Ratings:
    +0
    My fB keeps kicking out of syncing contacts. Any ideas how to fix?

    Sent from my Sourcery using DroidForums App
     
  2. eagle1967

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    Ratings:
    +8
    i dont use this can people test this for me

    Please some others , this is the first ive heard of it but i dont use it so i dont even know how to sync.
     
  3. qkpony

    qkpony Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    This happened to me on another rom found out it was moving Facebook to SD make sure it is on phone not sd

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  4. eagle1967

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    Ratings:
    +8
    i jsut dont have any idea how to do this

    i have a facebook not sure why but i never sync it to my phone i really dont do anything on it and not even sure how but definatley dont want it synced to my google account.
    Can anyone veruify this works or verify it is broken please. Running out of time to fix things for 2.0 so any help so if this is a problem i can get it fixed.

    thanks
     
  5. listenman20

    listenman20 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    i only sync contacts that are in my phone already not the whole group...but i've never had teh trouble that's described....i always make sure my FB is on the phone mem. usually it's even installed in system. due to the fact that i always install a themed version.
     
  6. nornevrder

    nornevrder Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Alaska
    Ratings:
    +0
    Me being a dummy had it in my SD card. Now that it is out all is well

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  7. eagle1967

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    Ratings:
    +8
    ok thanks guys

    ok cool not a problem with the rom good to hear. :)
     
  8. qkpony

    qkpony Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    Your welcome! ! LOL

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  9. PARick

    PARick Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine works fine, all 15 FaceBook contacts! :icon_eek:
     
  10. eagle1967

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    Ratings:
    +8
    thanks

    thanks guys appreciated.
     
Search tags for this page
facebook sync g2x
,

how to sync facebook contacts with g2x

,
sync g2x with facebook