Facebook Sync Issue

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by KrazyAtes, Jan 2, 2010.

  1. KrazyAtes

    KrazyAtes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had a to do a full factory restore on my Droid yesterday :(
    Now, when I try to add my Facebook account, it won't do it.
    I go into "accounts and sync," click "add account," and it just takes me back to the "accounts and sync" screen.
    Any ideas?
     
  2. struong57

    struong57 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    just curious as to what happened to your droid that required you to do a factory reload?
     
  3. KrazyAtes

    KrazyAtes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    It would be really laggy, not call people, and completely reboot every 5 minutes until the battery died. I know now (unfortunately) that it was do to an antivirus app bug. Oh well. Everything is back to where it was before the restore, except that FB won't sync.
     
  4. Imatriceratops

    Imatriceratops Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Contacts: Options > Accounts > Under manage accounts, facebook should be there. Make sure it says that Sync is on

    Facebook: Options > Settings > Sync contacts

    Let me know if that works.
     
  5. KrazyAtes

    KrazyAtes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Negative. Facebook isn't there, and if I try to add it, it just kicks me out of the add screen.
     
  6. Imatriceratops

    Imatriceratops Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    And the facebook path didn't help?
     
  7. KrazyAtes

    KrazyAtes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    AHA!
    That was the missing link. In the actual FB app, "Don't Sync" was checked.
    Thanks Ima :)
     
  8. Imatriceratops

    Imatriceratops Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No problem :)