Facebook Integration?

Discussion in 'Casio G'zOne Commando' started by EWilly, Jun 28, 2011.

  1. EWilly

    EWilly New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is a known issue with Facebook integration with the Commando, according to Verizon, to be fixed by a 'future update'. I'm not holding my breath obviously.

    Has anyone fixed this problem themselves yet? I haven't had a chance to root mine to play with it. How about custom ROMs - has that been figured out yet?
     
  2. AirJunky

    AirJunky Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    So what kind of issue is there? FB works fine on my Commando.

    One thing I don't care for is that I can't search for & add a friend from the Commando. I can search & view their wall. But I can't add. I think this is the same in several Droids because I've had others tell me it's the same on theirs too.
     
  3. tbutera2112

    tbutera2112 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have the issue too....my facebook doesnt synch with my contact list in my phone....i have it set up just like my droidx but it doesnt work...dont mind though, so i wont go out of my way to do a "fix" on it, just describing what i think the OP was talking about
     
  4. ecgRN

    ecgRN Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    One of the first things I got rid of when I rooted was the social media crap....


    Facebook is the devil.
     
  5. tbutera2112

    tbutera2112 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds like you're not able to handle it like an adult. Not everybody on facebook is a 13 year old girl.
     
  6. ecgRN

    ecgRN Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1

    Sounds like you have no sense of humor.....
     
  7. cbreze

    cbreze Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bend, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +4
    I just keep FB as a link on Omini. Works great. Don't need no stinkin' app.
     
Search tags for this page
how do i upload pictures to facebook from casio commando
,
how to link contacts from facebook to gzone casio
,
i have the casio commando how do i post a pic in comments on
,

tweetcaster facebook integration