Facebook Error

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by gree.TVXQnakk., Jan 5, 2010.

  1. gree.TVXQnakk.

    gree.TVXQnakk. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anybody having problems with the facebook app saying (An error had occured while fetching data.) [4/Application request limit reached]. What could be the problem??
     
  2. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,261
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +24
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7+ 256gb
    No one is sure...Use m.facebook.com with your browser.......
     
  3. robot weasel

    robot weasel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just happened to me as well. Could be facebook?
     
  4. mikespe

    mikespe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    603
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Other option is touch.facebook.com. I like this a little better than the m.facebook.com...but both will get you there.

    I was hoping I wasn't the only one having this error!
     
  5. frankieg22x

    frankieg22x Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i get this error with the m.facebook site. The touch site seems to be working fine.
     
  6. Magdroid

    Magdroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Facebook sets a limit on how many people can access information from their site using certain 3rd party Alps. Apparently Facebook for Android has reached its limit for today. The good news is, apparently Android is getting bigger than even Facebook thought.
     
  7. DroidBourne

    DroidBourne New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I have been having this same problem. I know four other people (1 Droid owner,1 Eris owners and 1 G1 owner) who are getting the same problem. Using the browser is fine though so it must be the app. Not sure whats wrong but its been like this for about 2 hours now.
     
  8. burkadude

    burkadude New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Interesting, I was worried there for a bit.
     
  9. frankieg22x

    frankieg22x Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    speaking of facebook errors, is anyone getting this one with m.facebook.com

    "this page contains the following errors;
    error on line 4 at column 3797: unescaped '<' not allowed in attributes value
    Below is a rendering of the page up to the first error."

    it only shows about a quarter of the page.
     
  10. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,261
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +24
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7+ 256gb
    Have a source for that?
     
  11. DroidBourne

    DroidBourne New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    There's no way the limit was reached today and no other day. This is bogus but I'll just deal with it. This is my second Droid and now the apps are getting on my nerves. :mad:
     
  12. Conbo

    Conbo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been getting the same message. I called tech support (verizon) because I couldnt find the error message anywhere with a search on the computer and I was told it was "possibly" a facebook error and I should just basically wait on it till Facebook fixes it. Is there any documentation that it was caused by too many people using the app today?
     
Search tags for this page
(#1) an unknown error occurred on facebook post
,
#1 an unknown error occurred facebook
,
#1 unknown error occurred facebook
,
1 an unknown error occurred facebook
,
application request limit reached facebook
,
droid error on facebook
,

droid facebook error

,
facebook (#1) an unknown error occurred
,
facebook error leading news fee motox
,
motorola droid facebook error