Facebook Contacts not syncing

Discussion in 'Casio G'zOne Commando' started by elderlypunk, Dec 15, 2011.

  1. elderlypunk
    Offline

    elderlypunk New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,
    I recently switched over from an og Droid to the commando... love it so far, have it rooted and debloated... but I'm running into the issue with not being able to add a Facebook acct and sync contacts... I checked Google, and it seems that Verizon is doing their usual tap dancing act... I was wondering if any of the big brains on here have figured out a fix? I saw this previous thread but it petered out in July. Thanks!

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/showthread.php?p=162083

    Sent from my C771 using DroidForums
     
  2. pokskip
    Offline

    pokskip Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    There is one fix. Go on facebook and manually add everyone into your contacts. Thays currently the only fix.

    Sent from my C771 using DroidForums
     
  3. mattv111
    Offline

    mattv111 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Greenville, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    You tried doing it from the fb app?

    Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk
     
  4. elderlypunk
    Offline

    elderlypunk New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah. The problem isn't the FB app, it's something to for with the commando's version of android contacts or accounts, I guess... What I'm referring to is the ability to go menu->accounts & sync, then add my Facebook acct there. .. then you should be able to choose "sync with existing contacts" and have your Google contacts also show Facebook profile pic, etc when you go into Contacts menu. That's how it worked on the Droid 1, but with the commando it only does that with twitter, not Facebook. If I try to add my Facebook acct it first starts the DB app, but then acts as if the acct was never added. It just goes back to the accounts menu... Apparently Verizon says it's a
    "known issue" (aka they can't be bothered). Other than this I really like the commando so far, it's just this one annoyance. ..

    Sent from my C771 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
casio commando linking contacts
,
casio commando sync facebook contacts
,
facebook is not syncing on android
,
facebook sync casio comanndo
,
how to link contact gzone commando
,
how to sync contacts from facebook to casio commando
,

how to sync facebook contacts with casio commando

,
linked contacts on casio commando
,
sync facebook with g'zone commander
,
why wont my casio phone sync on facebook contacts