Facebook chat

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by Swvapunk69, Jan 11, 2011.

  1. Swvapunk69

    Swvapunk69 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anyone having the same problem with facebook chat it shows the people who u have talk to even if u close it?

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  2. bluevolume

    bluevolume Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you hold their name down, you can choose to close the conversation. But, the next time you launch Facebook they are back again. Touche.
     
  3. MKKH10

    MKKH10 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Happens to me too..

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  4. Triumphrider

    Triumphrider Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bama
    Ratings:
    +0
    It happens to me so I quit using the fb chat and use the goChat fb app from the market

    Sent from my Droid
     
  5. Swvapunk69

    Swvapunk69 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok well good to know im not alone

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  6. Mwsr

    Mwsr Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Yup

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  7. want a droid

    want a droid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just throwing it out there the same happens to me on my Droid 2 so it's not a Fascinate specific problem.
     
  8. Martin030908

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same happens on my D1... must be with the FB app itself... not device specific.
     
  9. nikkicruz

    nikkicruz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    All,
    I'm trying to figure out if there is a way to backup the FB chat session history from the D1? Preferably backup it up remotely to something like Gmail? Similar like how "SMS Backup to GMAIL" works? Any ideas?