facebook cache

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by metsnfins, Dec 20, 2010.

  1. metsnfins
    Offline

    metsnfins New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    facebook is taking up 60mb of my internal memory 60 mb? my phone is basically unusable this happened as i was uploading pictures if i go to manage applications, i can delete all data - but that would delete all of the syncing on my phone? It's probably what i will do and then resync it and hope it fixes the problem clear cache is grayed out any other ideas?
  2. captainoftheworld
    Offline

    captainoftheworld New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Had same problem. Uninstalled and use gmail for contact numbers and pictures now and use the facebook mobile site instead.

    "Bootloader begins to learn at a geometric rate. It becomes self aware at 2:14 a.m. Eastern Time, August 29th. In a panic, they try to pull the plug. Bootloader fights back."
  3. metsnfins
    Offline

    metsnfins New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it still takes up 64 mb im so confused
  4. metsnfins
    Offline

    metsnfins New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wait now it seems to have fixed itself i dont get it
  5. captainoftheworld
    Offline

    captainoftheworld New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It shouldn't take of 64mb of anything. Period. But I hope you're not confusing memory with storage. Storage, even 64mb wouldn't effect your phone or roms performance. Memory on the other hand, 64mb is well over a fourth of the memory we have and that doesn't include what the os needs.

    I did some tests for you. Reinstalled the app and ran it, it doesn't show up at all in running tasks for me, ever. Even if its the last screen I was on. I don't know if that's a glitch of my rom or from facebook itself, because when I open the app back up its in the same place I left it. Data/cache on the other hand take 6mb. Here's a screenshot.

    [​IMG]

    "Bootloader begins to learn at a geometric rate. It becomes self aware at 2:14 a.m. Eastern Time, August 29th. In a panic, they try to pull the plug. Bootloader fights back."
  6. metsnfins
    Offline

    metsnfins New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    mine showed as 60mb data it was insane and i had the low memory icon and it wouldnt let me upload any pics to facebook i clicked "clear data" rebooted then relinked it my my contacts rebooted and it now shows 580 kb of data so yes, it's some sort of glitch from uploading photos i googles and it has happened to others but it seems okay at the moment - i guess as lomng as i dont upload pics to facebook
  7. metsnfins
    Offline

    metsnfins New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    but clear cache is grayed out on mine and i see it's not on yours weird
  8. metsnfins
    Offline

    metsnfins New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it did it again. i uploaded more pics, showed 40 mb of data and had to clear data and resync to fix it lame
  9. captainoftheworld
    Offline

    captainoftheworld New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's odd, I wonder if its storing duplicates of photos. If storage space becomes a problem keep dumping out data and cache if you can or go with the mobile site
  10. metsnfins
    Offline

    metsnfins New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my clear cache button is always grayed out
  11. captainoftheworld
    Offline

    captainoftheworld New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My cache is less than a MB, its annoying yours is greyed out but it isn't a storage problem. Do you have facebook stored on your phone or sd card
Similar Threads
  1. jacestone40
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    16,161
  2. Stampnscrap
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    725
  3. JJDH
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    1,021
  4. clayrebel
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    2,692
  5. ms211994
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    986
Loading...
Search tags for this page
android facebook cache location
,
cache facebook android
,

clear facebook cache android

,
clearing facebook cache on android
,

what does clear data on facebook app do

,

what happens if i clear cache on facebook

,
what happens if i clear data on facebook app
,

what happens if i clear facebook data on android

,
what happens if i clear my cache on facebook
,
what happens if i clear my facebook cache
,

what happens if i clear my facebook cache on my phone

,

what happens if you clear cache on facebook app

,
what happens if you clear data on facebook app
,

what happens when you clear cache on facebook

,
what will happen if i clear cache on facebook