Extra sensitive keyboard

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by DigbyDNh, Dec 30, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DigbyDNh

    DigbyDNh Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the DROID 3 and my on screen keyboard at times can be really extra sensitive and type multiple letters at one time. Does anyone else's do that and is there something I can do to fix it?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  2. DigbyDNh

    DigbyDNh Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the DROID 3 and my on screen keyboard weather it be default or an installed one can be extra sensitive at times and type multiple letters. Is anyone else's doing this and is there something I could do to fix it?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  3. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
  4. Shimmy549

    Shimmy549 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you noticed that the screen itself is too sensitive? Do you make a lot of accidental selections, or is this strictly a keyboard issue?

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  5. DigbyDNh

    DigbyDNh Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The extremely too. Sometimes when scrolling like on fb it acts kinda goofy

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  6. Shimmy549

    Shimmy549 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My screen jitters from time to time, but it passes pretty quickly.

    If this has been happening the whole time you've had the phone, it might be a good idea to ask for a replacement.

    You could try a factory reset first, just be sure to backup your important files to your sd card.



    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  7. DigbyDNh

    DigbyDNh Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks I'll try that

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  8. NoBloatware

    NoBloatware Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +11
    Factory reset had zero effect on my physical keyboard's performance. Mine actually had the opposite problem: keyboard often refused to type certain characters. After the WIFI stopped working I decided to go for a "certified new" replacement and the keyboard works absolutely perfectly every time. Unfortunately, this one has to go back because the screen is messed up...

    :blink: yet I still love the D3!
     
  9. DigbyDNh

    DigbyDNh Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    What was wrong with ure screen. When I first got my "certified like new" the middle of my screen didn't work and had to send it back for another "like new" and now the keyboard is way too sensitive. Hmm maybe there a trend


    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  10. NoBloatware

    NoBloatware Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +11
    The top of the screen doesn't respond to touch sensitivity. My next "certified new" phone arrives today and I'm hoping that it's perfect...

    I won't be settling for any over-sensitivity or under-sensitivity with the keyboard. We'll see.
     
  11. DigbyDNh

    DigbyDNh Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think I might call and see what they can do but if I have to do a factory reset then I'll just keep what I have.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  12. NoBloatware

    NoBloatware Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +11
    They'll probably want you to factory reset. I used to avoid factory resets but I've done it so many times recently that I'm not skittish about it anymore. Just make a list of your apps and back up all data, especially pictures & videos you've taken and data in any apps (notes in a notepad, special email settings, etc.)

    I was living with a physical keyboard that wouldn't type the letter A unless I was very forceful, but I'm not going to put up with that type of thing now. If the physical keyboard doesn't perform perfectly, I'm sending it back. The whole point of a D3 is that it was supposed to have an awesome keyboard. The one I have now is PERFECT. If only the screen responded to touch I'd be very happy.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page

android keyboard sensitivity

,

android keyboard too sensitive

,
android key sensitivity
,

droid razr keyboard sensitivity

,
how to change keyboard sensitivity on android
,
how to set sensitivity on droid 3
,

keyboard sensitivity android

,
motorola keyboard sensitivity
,
my motorola razor is too sensitive
,
samsung galaxy s4 active keyboard sensitivity