Extended battery?

greycobalt

Reaction score
I was planning on getting an extended battery, since I use my phone quite often and I'm a terrible battery conserver. Is the standard Motorola extended battery the best one, or have others come out? I'm pretty new at all this.

Also, I have the Otterbox Defender case, which I love. I heard that th extended batteries won't fit at all with it though. What's a comparable case (or the closest) that will fit with the honking battery in? Thanks for the help!

realitybegins

Reaction score
I heard there's one flaw with extended batteries. Some how droid doesn't read the battery charge correctly. Hence, you don't know the true state or charge of the battery. It has something to do with how droid handles the battery. I bought a genuine droid battery with a external charger so I would always have a spare. But I have noticed the charge showing on my battery indicator is not correct! Droid lost it's ability to show me with accuracy the true charge of the battery because I strictly use my external standalone charger which is also genuine Motorola.

http://www.thoughts.com/realitybegins

DF Smod

Silver Member
Reaction score
I am not sure about the DX but the Original Droid does not read the extended batteries correctly - I have learned to deal with it :)

Droid DOES!!

What iDoesn't
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
Same here! I have a D2 extended battery and yesterday I rebooted at 20% and it was at 50% when it came back on.

I am not sure about the DX but the Original Droid does not read the extended batteries correctly - I have learned to deal with it :)

DroidForums junkie!!

akula1

Reaction score
Just got the Mototola Extended Battery