Exchange

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by lostinmotoland, Feb 6, 2010.

  1. lostinmotoland

    lostinmotoland New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Exchange Server - I have everything set up fine with my Corporate exchange. emails, calender and contacts. I can't seem to get the items I send via Outlook (on my corporate account) to show up as sent items on the Droid. Any ideas?
     
  2. brianr0131

    brianr0131 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cherry Hill, NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    you have to manually refresh the "Sent" folder on your droid.
     
  3. sun-sense

    sun-sense New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    How did you get exchange to work ?

    I tried a number of times and then I tried Evolution on my Linux notebook that worked the first time.

    What's the magic handshake ?

    ADD: I need to add more detail as I noticed some interesting things.

    I was trying to access a system that has a longer domain name ie the exchange server is at (altered text but you get the idea)...

    sub-domain.domain.com/exchange/

    When it failed, and I looked back at the server section, the /exchange/ part had been removed.

    Conversely, I had to add http:// to get it to work with Evolution.

    So I wonder if Droid/android doesn't like the longer Domain path ?

    Its interesting that Evolution wants the http:// whereas all the directions for Droid/Android show the domain path omitting it. (yes, I tried adding it as a test)

    I'm going to try and get to the Android dev forum to see if there is any significance to this.

    Of course, if anyone already has access there, maybe they can help.
     
    #3 sun-sense, Feb 7, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2010
  4. tcassio

    tcassio New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Usually you need HTTPS://mail.domain.whatever.
    Exchange works on my Droid no problem.
     
  5. takeshi

    takeshi Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    It really depends on the Exchange server you're connecting to. Is ActiveSync available?
     
  6. casesteam

    casesteam Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was told I needed to use Touchdown for Exchange. I downloaded the trial and got everything working before i purchsed the key to the full version.
     
    #6 casesteam, Feb 8, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2010
  7. lostinmotoland

    lostinmotoland New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Exchange Sent Emails

    Touchdown may be the way to go. Everything works fine with this exception: Emails I send from my Outlook Exchange account don't show up on the Droid. All the sent emails from the Droid are in my Outlook Exchange sent items. Refreshing the account does not resolve this issue.

    Verizon gives the typical "duh" and I can't find a thread on-line that even addresses this issue.

    ?
     
  8. MarkTNTnash

    MarkTNTnash New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have mine on exchange and for the most part it works well. My only beef is not seeing my corp. global list. One biggie for me, no email signature. Over all, I think it functions ALMOST as well as my blackberry did...just need better exchange interface and a signature. Any idea how to get these or is this a common problem??
     
  9. tcassio

    tcassio New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am the IT Director at my company. As far as signatures, I deployed a program on my Exchange Server that appends a company standard signature to all emails that go thru exchange. It is personalized from the info of the senders AD settings. It even has a different signature fle for internal emails. It handles HTML and plain text emails. The company's namer is Code Two and the program name is Exchange Server Rules. This program will apply the signature to any email that goes thru exchange. (Outlook, OWA, Modile phones).

    HTH
     
  10. MarkTNTnash

    MarkTNTnash New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the great info but not sure my IT decision will do that but can ask. Thanks!
     
Search tags for this page

best buy exchange email settings

,

best buy exchange server settings

,
best buy outlook web access
,
bestbuy owa settings
,
exchange server settings best buy
,
how to get best buy outlook email on android
,
how to set up best buy email address on android
,
how to set up best buy email on android
,
set up best buy email on android
,
set up best buy email on droid