1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Exchange support

Discussion in 'Droid 4 Tech Support' started by MJSheffield, Feb 11, 2012.

  1. MJSheffield
    Offline

    MJSheffield New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just upgraded from the original droid to the Droid 4. With the original Droid I had the ability to set up and sync my exchange account (currently hosted by Go Daddy), but I have been unable to set up that synchronization with the new Droid 4. I have tried the Corporate Sync, but it doesn't see the exchange server, and if you try to add a normal email account it will only connect to a pop or imap account. Anyone have any insight on how I can make this work?

    Thanks

    MJS
  2. zertsman
    Offline

    zertsman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my work requires a password. when i use the built in exchange functionality, i have to enter that password to make a phone call or check a txt.

    i started using touchdown so now i only need a password to get onto touchdown and just swipe the screen to get in the phone.

    doesn't answer your question, but it does work with the droid 4.
  3. lundgren
    Offline

    lundgren New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    works with mine too. Double check your settings

    Sent from my DROID4 using DroidForums
  4. embj
    Offline

    embj New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I believe you're talking about where it says, "Login to the account failed, please try again." I ran into the exact same issue on two out of my three Exchange accounts. Took me FOREVER to figure out how to correct it.

    I can't personally verify these these instructions, but from what I was reading, you setup your Gmail as a Corporate Sync account. Then, once you've done that, you go back into the settings of that account and type in your actual Exchange account settings: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-3/159280-corporate-sync-cannot-connect-server-4.html

    What I ended up doing to get mine to work was very similar, though--seeing as how I was able to get one of my Exchange accounts to work, I set that one up and just changed the settings to match my other Exchange account.

    This issue could all be remedied if they'd give you the option to manually setup the account settings...hopefully, it will be fixed in the next update.
  5. Sparkimus
    Offline

    Sparkimus New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Calhoun, GA
    Thanks. I had to do this to set up my school account. I don't remember having this problem on the Droid 3.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk
  6. miles_prower
    Offline

    miles_prower New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. DCscribe
    Offline

    DCscribe New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I spent several hours untangling this with my IT Dept, then Verizon and finally with Motorola, where the first tech had no idea what to do but a more senior guy did. As others said, you need to temporarily put in a personal email account (I used a yahoo account) to get to the screen where you put in your corporate exchange server info. As an 8-year BlackBerry user who just switched, let me just say, so far, not impressed. This is bread and butter type stuff that should have been fixed. I have other concerns (battery, truncated contact cards) that I'm also sorting through.

    Anyway, here's the instructions:

    http://motorola-global-en-usa.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/79554
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2012
Search tags for this page

android corporate sync login to the account failed

,
android exchange 2010 login to the account failed, please tr
,
android exchange login to the account failed
,
android exchange sync login the account failed
,

corporate sync login to the account failed

,

droid 4 exchange

,
droid 4 exchange account wont sync
,

droid 4 exchange setup

,
exchange activesync setup failed
,
login account failure droid 3
,
login to account failed on droid
,

login to the account failed please try again

,
login to the account failed, please try again
,
using exchange with droid 4
,
yahoo sync login failed